智能管理,报告与分析

iLayer 管理技术

通过减少管理工作并提高存储可靠性,显著提高员工工作效率

对大多数公司而言,数据增长之快已令相应的管理资源难以应对。这一管理难题给客户环境带来了更大的问题:需要从其他更具战略性的项目中占用多少宝贵而有限的时间来监控和管理环境。

iLayer™ 已智能化地集成在我们的产品中 –

  • 智能化前瞻性诊断
  • 更深入的监控和报告功能
  • 智能化管理和配置功能

总而言之,iLayer 有助于降低备份相关的运营和管理开支,从而让 IT 部门将这些资源重新部署到其他战略性项目,保证业务均衡发展。

智能化前瞻性诊断

提高系统可靠性,缩短停机时间并加快问题解决速度

对于 IT 和存储团队而言,在处理影响环境、备份和 DR 存储的问题方面,方法都是大同小异。而 昆腾 iLayer 采用了不同的诊断方法,有助于提高系统可靠性,缩短停机时间并加快问题解决速度。昆腾的数据保护解决方案包括 iLayer 主动诊断 — 一款能够不间断监控系统以智能化诊断问题的内置软件,有些情况下可以预先判断问题并避免其发生。

iLayer 诊断包括一些独特的要素:

  • 系统架构中内置的数以百计的硬件和软件传感器。
  • 能够综合多个问题以更准确地识别根源的智能化“关系”诊断软件。
  • 基于 RAS 单据的可配置通知选项,通过基于向导的方法进行故障排除,有些情况下可以自动解决问题。
  • 最后,iLayer 诊断引擎能够基于现场安装的数万台昆腾系统进行“学习”。在遇到问题时,将会创建新的故障单或在原有故障单基础上进行改进,同时添加到最新的 iLayer 软件版本,这意味着您的系统故障排除能力会逐渐增强。

高级报告和监控功能

基于图表的图形化报告助您精确制定业务决策

随着数据保护和归档环境的日益复杂,对环境的监控能力以及深入、准确的数据对于正确管理环境变得十分关键。昆腾 DXi® 和 Scalar® 解决方案提供了高级报告功能,能够通过基于图表的图形化报告帮助管理员了解自己系统的最关键方面。

DXi 高级报告功能提供了一个选项,可以描绘一段时间内重复数据删除和容量利用率的变化趋势,用户可以利用这些信息更高效地管理存储。它甚至包含一个独特的容量利用率预测器,可以帮助用户预测未来的投资需求。高级报告功能还能够报告系统性能,通过独特的多层图表,支持管理员就备份窗口以及不同的后台任务优化系统性能。

Scalar 高级报告功能主要关注磁带库中最关键的要素 — 介质和磁带机。Scalar 高级报告功能提供了图表,能够基于磁带警报描绘介质使用趋势,从而帮您轻松确定可能存在问题的磁带盒,以便在磁带遭遇硬故障前及时采取措施。

高级报告功能还提供了关于所有介质统计数据的报告,可以让管理员主动管理介质环境。对于磁带机,Scalar iLayer 高级报告功能还可以根据使用情况和出现的问题描绘磁带机的变化趋势,帮助管理员平衡磁带机之间的工作负载,并预测何时需要增加磁带机来满足业务需求。

智能管理与配置

用户友好型向导,简化并确保合理的配置、策略和管理

正确地设置、配置和持续管理备份环境需要一定的时间。对于昆腾数据保护解决方案而言,其 iLayer 管理层具备很多独特的智能化管理功能,例如设置向导、主动故障排除向导和直观的图形用户界面。

在 DXi 系列上,诸如图形化复制计划程序等独特的管理功能可以让您更轻松地排定与重复数据删除相关的后台任务,以便最大程度地优化系统性能。

Scalar 系列提供了许多独特的功能。磁带库资源管理器和基于触摸屏的用户界面,可以让您轻松在备份和归档用例下管理您的磁带环境。

经实践验证的集成了 iLayer 的昆腾的解决方案

电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

Intelligent Management, Reporting and Diagnostics

iLayer Management Technology

INCREASE STAFF PRODUCTIVITY WITH REDUCED BACKUP MANAGEMENT AND INCREASED STORAGE RELIABILITY

For most companies data growth outpaces the ability to grow the resources assigned to manage such growth. This management challenge exacerbates a larger issue with customers’ environments: how much of their precious and limited time is spent monitoring and managing the environment at the expense of other more strategic projects.

iLayer™ is intelligence built directly into our products –

  • Intelligent proactive diagnostics
  • More in-depth monitoring and reporting capabilities
  • Intelligent management and configuration features

Ultimately, iLayer reduces operational and management expenses related to backup, enabling IT departments to redeploy those resources to work on other strategic projects to enable the business.

Intelligent Proactive Diagnostics

IMPROVE SYSTEM RELIABILITY, REDUCE DOWNTIME, AND INCREASE TIME TO RESOLUTION

One of the realities of IT and storage is dealing with issues that impact your environment, and backup and DR storage are no exception. But Quantum’s iLayer takes a different approach to diagnostics, resulting in improved system reliability, less downtime, and faster time to resolution. Quantum’s data protection solutions include iLayer proactive diagnostics – built-in software that constantly monitors the system to intelligently diagnose problems – in some cases before they occur.

iLayer diagnostics includes a few unique elements:

  • Hundreds of hardware and software sensors built into the system architecture.
  • Intelligent, “relational” diagnostics software that synthesizes multiple issues to more accurately identify root cause.
  • Configurable RAS-ticket-based notification options with wizard-based approach to troubleshooting, in some cases with automatic issue resolution.
  • Lastly, the iLayer diagnostics engine “learns” over time based on the tens of thousands of Quantum systems installed in the field. As issues are encountered, new tickets are created or refined, and rolled into the latest iLayer software versions, meaning your systems will get better at troubleshooting themselves over time.

Advanced Reporting and Monitoring

GRAPHICAL, CHART-BASED REPORTING ENABLES PRECISE BUSINESS DECISION MAKING

As data protection and archive environments become more complex over time, the ability to monitor those environments and get in-depth, accurate data becomes critical to managing the environment properly. Quantum’s DXi® and Scalar® solutions offer Advanced Reporting features designed to provide graphical, chart-based reporting to give administrators insights into the most critical elements of their systems.

DXi Advanced Reporting provides the option to trend deduplication and capacity utilization rates over time, giving users insight to manage their storage more efficiently, and even includes a unique capacity-utilization predictor, helping users predict future investment needs. Advanced Reporting also reports on system performance, with unique multi-layered graphs that allow admins to optimize their system performance around their backup window as well as various background tasks.

Scalar Advanced Reporting is focused on the most critical elements in a tape library – the media and the tape drives. Scalar Advanced Reporting includes graphs that trend media based on tape alerts, providing a simple graphical way to identify potentially suspect cartridges and take action before that tape has a hard failure.

Advanced Reporting can also provide reports capturing all media statistics, enabling administrators to proactively manage their media environments. When it comes to tape drives, Scalar iLayer Advanced Reporting can also trend tape drives based on usage and issues, enabling administrators to balance workloads across tape drives, and predict when additional tape drives are needed to meet business needs.

Intelligent Management and Configuration

USER-FRIENDLY WIZARDS SIMPLIFY AND GIVE CONFIDENCE FOR PROPER CONFIGURATION, POLICIES AND MANAGEMENT

Proper setup, configuration, and ongoing management of backup environments takes time. Unique, intelligent management features like set up wizards, proactive troubleshooting wizards, and intuitive graphical user interfaces are part of the iLayer management layer on Quantum data protection solutions.

On the DXi series, unique management features like the graphical replication scheduler make it easier to schedule background tasks associated with deduplication to maximize and optimize system performance.

The Scalar series offers many unique features. The library explorer and touch-screen-based user interface make it easy to manage your tape environment in both backup and archive use cases.

Quantum Solutions are
Proven with iLayer

PHONE 800-677-6268 | EMAIL INFO@QUANTUM.COM

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268