DXi 系列软件

性能、智能、简化。
专为现代化数据中心而设计

结合 StorNext® 5 高性能文件系统、可变长度重复数据删除、内置智能化以及 iLayer™ 管理来支持 DXi® 和高效复制,客户可以轻松实现自己的数据保护目标。Quantum DXi 软件可以支持最有效的重复数据删除算法、高性能文件系统、经过优化的存储以及最全面的管理套件。借助 Quantum DXi 软件组合,客户可以最大程度地减少所需的磁盘资源,通过单一系统实现最高性能和最大的扩展能力,同时借助专门设计的管理功能减少整体管理时间和费用。

解决方案详细信息

DXi 的独特之处在于什么呢?智能化性能驱动型软件,可以优化您的存储,提高团队工作效率,缩短停机时间并提供其他产品没有的独特功能,例如集成化管理,复制计划程序等。


StorNext 5 文件系统

加快备份与恢复

StorNext 5 是目前最强大的文件系统,也是 DXi 的核心。在设计之初,StorNext 5 就以能本机支持闪存技术以及处理高达 50 亿流式文件为目标,在结合 DXi 后将提供最快的载入性能,无论系统的容量点如何。在具有 StorNext 5 的 DXi 的架构内部,可以支持一些独特的功能,例如,将元数据与内容数据隔离,将元数据保留在高 IOPS 磁盘中供更快的操作,而将内容数据保留在较慢的 SATA 磁盘阵列上。

了解更多信息 »


iLayer 管理、报告和诊断

提升 IT 工作人员的效率

iLayer 是内置在每台 DXi 设备中的智能功能。它能够:通过直观的管理和配置想到减少备份管理时间;以及通过主动性诊断、先进的报告功能和深入的监控来提高备份存储可靠性。最终,iLayer 可以降低与备份相关的运营和管理费用,支持精确的业务规划和决策。

了解更多信息 »


可变长度重复数据删除

磁盘存储最大化

昆腾的专利可变长度重复数据删除技术可以将要存储的数据减少高达 90%。而相比固定或可变数据块,采用可变长度重复数据删除的专用备份设备可以提供高出三倍的数据缩减。

了解更多信息 »


DXi 复制

保护各站点以及云端的数据

使用 DXi 复制时,将只复制发生变更的数据块,这样可以充分降低远程位置的 WAN 连接和存储需求。当复制操作自动连续执行时,DXi 将创建两种要移动的数据类型;目标 DXi 和命名空间(元数据)中未显示的数据块都将进行压缩,并在需要时重新创建数据。对于复制时的带宽限制问题,可以通过系统范围的计划程序来解决 — 所有步骤均通过分步向导来执行。

观看视频 »


DXi Accent 混合重复数据删除

借助分布式重复数据删除减少网络负荷

DXi Accent 支持采用混合式或协同式重复数据删除方法,而且能够结合基于目标和基于源的系统的最佳功能。DXi Accent 采用可变长度重复数据删除技术,可以非常高效地缩减数据量,同时利用专用 DXi 设备来实现可扩展性、高性能和易于集成性,同时,它会将部分重复数据删除流程转移到备份服务器进行,这样,只有唯一的数据块会传输到目标设备。该系统利用了 DXi 复制的许多基本功能,支持 DXi Accent 加快网络带宽受限时的备份速度,同时限制对备份服务器的影响,并保持将重复数据删除有效集成到更大数据保护环境的 DXi 功能。

下载技术简介 »


动态磁盘池 (DDP)

全面的数据和系统完整性

DXi 系列提供了独特的集成方法,可以通过在物理硬件级别、文件系统级别和整体解决方案级别综合数据完整性检查和验证流程,并通过昆腾创新型自动监控软件进行整合管理,提供强大的数据完整性。DXi 系统利用了最新、最强大的冗余技术,包括动态磁盘池 (DDP)、T10PI 等,旨在检测和更正磁盘读写过程中任何可能的损坏。DDP 提供了媲美 RAID 的防护级别,而且它采用条带组形式工作,可以覆盖多个驱动器,从而提供完整的保护和快速恢复,甚至对于构建于高容量驱动器的系统也是如此。

下载技术简介 »


Vision 管理

集中管理与监控

Vision® 软件可以通过单一控制台全局管理昆腾磁盘和磁带系统,同时使用一览式状态表和自动生成的警告和报告,简化多站点数据保护。详细的组件运行状况和工作状态摘要,包括重复数据删除、复制、容量利用率和系统性能,可以使用户就容量规划、性能调整和故障排除做出明智、前瞻的决策。

了解更多信息 »


跨所有站点和层实现备份自动化

分布式重复数据删除和生命周期策略 (SYMANTEC OPENSTORAGE)

Quantum DXi 系列系统利用重复数据删除技术并结合 Symantec OpenStorage 界面,支持 Symantec 客户在多个站点和多个存储层自动执行备份,且使用 Symantec 生命周期策略来管理所有流程。对 OST API 的支持包括:高性能“磁盘对磁盘”备份和恢复、优化复制(以及经过优化的并行重复数据删除)、Symantec AIR 支持、直接磁盘到磁带创建、经过优化的混合完整备份以及基于 DXi Accent 的分布式重复数据删除 — 使用介质服务器提供的逻辑存储单元 (LSU),所有工作由 DXi 完成。

下载技术简介 »

经实践验证适用于 DXi 系列软件的
昆腾解决方案

要在线了解更多信息
电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

DXi-Series Software

Performance. Intelligence. Simplicity.
Designed for the modern datacenter

Combined with StorNext® 5 high-performance file system, variable-length deduplication, built-in intelligence with iLayer™ Management for DXi® and efficient replication, customers can realize their data protection goals. Quantum DXi’s Software delivers the most efficient deduplication algorithm, high-performance file system with tuned optimized storage, and the most comprehensive management suite available. Combined, the Quantum DXi Software stack provides customers with the greatest reduction in disk resources, highest performance and broadest scale in a single system, and management capabilities designed to reduce overall management time and expenses.

SOLUTION DETAILS

What makes the DXi unique? Intelligent, performance-driven software that optimizes your storage, increases your team’s productivity, reduces downtime, and provides unique features you won’t find anywhere else – like integrated management, replication schedulers, and...


StorNext 5 File System

IMPROVE BACKUP AND RESTORE TIMES

StorNext 5 is the world’s most powerful file system and is at the heart of the DXi. Built from the ground up to natively support flash technologies and handle up to 5 billion streaming files, StorNext 5 combined with DXi provides the fastest ingest performance regardless of capacity points of the system. Inside architecture of the DXi with StorNext 5 allows for unique capabilities such as separating the metadata and content data with metadata residing on high-IOPS-based disk for faster operations and the content data residing on slower SATA disk arrays.

Learn More »


iLayer Management, Reporting and Diagnostics

IMPROVE IT STAFF PRODUCTIVITY

iLayer is about intelligence built into every DXi. iLayer is all about: reducing backup management time with intuitive management and configuration wizards; and improving backup storage reliability with proactive diagnostics, advanced reporting and in-depth monitoring. Ultimately, iLayer reduces operational and management expenses related to backup and enables precise business planning and decision making.

Learn More »


Variable-Length Deduplication

MAXIMIZE DISK STORAGE

Quantum's patented variable-length deduplication maximizes data reduction with as high as a 90% reduction in data stored. Variable-length deduplication in a purpose-built backup appliance delivers as much as a 3x greater data reduction than fixed or variable block.

Learn More »


DXi Replication

PROTECT DATA ACROSS SITES AND TO THE CLOUD

With DXi replication, only changed blocks are replicated, minimizing WAN connectivity and storage requirements at a remote location. When replication automatically begins in a continuous fashion, DXi will create two types of data to move; the blocks that are not present on the target DXi and namespace (metadata) are all compressed and designed to recreate the data when needed. Bandwidth throttling of the replication can be done using the system-wide Scheduler—all done via step-by-step wizards.

Watch the video »


DXi Accent Hybrid Deduplication

REDUCE NETWORK LOAD WITH DISTRIBUTED DEDUPLICATION

DXi Accentâ„¢ enables a hybrid or collaborative approach to deduplication, combining the best features of both target and source-based systems. DXi Accent uses variable-length deduplication for the most effective data reduction, and it takes advantage of purpose-built DXi appliances for scalability, performance, and ease of integration, but it moves a portion of the deduplication process to the backup server so that only unique blocks are transmitted to the target appliance. This system, which leverages many of the underlying functionalities of the DXi replication, allows DXi Accent to accelerate backups where network bandwidth is the limiting factor, while limiting the impact on the backup server and maintaining DXi features that integrate deduplication effectively into the larger data protection environment.

Download Technical Brief »


Dynamic Disk Pooling (DDP)

COMPREHENSIVE DATA AND SYSTEM INTEGRITY

The DXi family offers a uniquely integrated approach to provide iron-clad data integrity, by combining data integrity checking and validation processes at the physical hardware level, the file system level, the overall solution level, and through Quantum’s innovative automated monitoring software that ties all the pieces together. DXi systems leverage the latest and most powerful redundancy technologies, including dynamic disk pooling (DDP), T10PI, designed to detect and correct any potential corruption during reads or writes to disk. DDP provides RAID-like levels of protection, but it works in stripe groups that span multiple drives providing full protection and fast recovery, even for systems built on very high-capacity drives.

Download Technical Brief »


Vision Management

CENTRALIZED MANAGEMENT & MONITORING

Vision® software simplifies multi-site data protection by providing global management of Quantum disk and tape systems through a single console, using at-a-glance status and automatically generated alerts and reporting. Detailed summaries of component health and operation status, including data deduplication, replication, capacity utilization, and system performance allow users to make informed, proactive decisions about capacity planning, performance tuning, and troubleshooting.

Learn More »


Automating Backup Across Sites and Tiers

DISTRIBUTED DEDUPLICATION AND LIFE CYCLE POLICIES WITH SYMANTEC’S OPENSTORAGE

Quantum’s DXi-Series systems leverage data deduplication and combine with Symantec’s OpenStorage interface to allow Symantec customers to automate backup across multiple sites and multiple storage tiers, using Symantec Life Cycle Policies to manage all processes. Support for the OST API includes high-performance disk-to-disk backup and recovery, optimized replication (with concurrent optimized deduplication), support for Symantec AIR, direct disk-to-tape creation, optimized synthetic full backups, and distributed dedupe with DXi Accent, using Logical Storage Units (LSU) facilitated by the media server with work done by the DXi.

Download Technical Brief »

Quantum Solutions are Proven
for DXi-Series Software

Request more information online
PHONE 800-677-6268 | EMAIL INFO@QUANTUM.COM

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268