安全可靠

让加密安全成为您数据保护的一部分既简便又经济

数据安全是当今企业面临的最紧迫问题之一。 对属于员工或客户的个人信息(例如,社会保障号、健康记录、财务信息甚至出生日期)进行未经授权的访问不仅会危及所牵涉的个人,也会给拥有数据的公司造成损害。

这一问题不容小觑 — 2005 年以来,超过 2.6 亿条记录丢失 — 为了应对这种局面,行业、地方政府以及国家都要求企业严苛遵守包括数据加密在内的安全最佳实践。与数据威胁相关的成本持续攀升。据 The Ponemon Institute 的一项调查,现在企业数据泄露成本平均为每泄露一条客户记录 200 多美元。

企业面临的挑战之一是旨在确保其主要数据安全的产品往往对于超出其直接控制的数据无能为力 — 备份和灾难恢复尤其存在漏洞。不过,加密解决方案可能很复杂,还可能对数据保护战略带来负面影响,包括性能影响。

昆腾的观点

昆腾建议 IT 部门将数据加密作为其核心保护战略的一部分,这有助于轻松且经济高效地将技术整合进您现有备份、恢复和归档流程。

  • 满足企业强制规定甚至法规要求,对敏感数据进行加密
  • 保护您的企业声誉
  • 防范安全威胁 — 无论是因为硬盘移动还是磁带丢失所致
  • 充分利用加密优势,既不牺牲性能又能使您满足日益严苛的 SLA 要求

解决方案详细信息

昆腾的加密方法符合最严格的国家法规和互操作性标准,包括针对数据的 FIPS 140-2(联邦信息处理标准 140-2)以及针对密钥管理的 KMIP(密钥管理互操作性协议)和 IEEE1619.1。因为采用了基于标准的整合技术并且包含集中管理,昆腾的加密解决方案能够最大限度确保性能,降低成本,将管理开销降至最低。确保所有受保护数据的安全 — 无论是存储在本地还是远程磁盘备份系统中、在复制过程中通过网络传输,还是存储在磁带库或远程 DR 磁带中。

针对 DXi 重复数据删除系列设备的加密

DXi® 系列重复数据删除设备支持多种安全功能,包括:

  • 自加密硬盘。 具备可由硬盘执行的 AES 256 位政府级加密,不会对性能造成影响。
  • 安全复制。 在 DXi 设备间复制经过重复数据删除的数据时,使用 AES 256 位算法对复制的数据进行加密,以加密通过 LAN 或 WAN 传输的数据。
  • 可靠的文件粉碎。 DXi 能够让客户安全删除被无意间写入 DXi 的特定备份镜像。
  • DXi Accent™ 可在介质服务器执行重复数据删然后再将数据发送至 DXi,从而降低网络带宽使用。DXi Accent 专为通过 WAN 使用而优化,能够解决 WAN 延迟问题,适用于远程站点。不过,DXi Accent 并非仅仅适用于 WAN,它还为拥塞的 LAN 环境和 VM 主机提供了优势。DXi Accent 利用了 Symantec OST 协议,是昆腾 OST 插件的组成部分,由基于 Windows 和 Linux 操作系统的 Symantec NetBackup 以及基于 Windows 操作系统的 Symantec BackupExec 支持。

对 Scalar 磁带库加密

Scalar® 磁带库支持基于 LTO 的磁带加密和多种关键管理选项。

  • 加密有磁带机执行,不会对性能造成影响,磁带机使用强大的 AES 256 位算法。
  • Scalar Key Manager 是符合 FIPS 140-2 Level 1、可扩展的管理解决方案,支持整个 Scalar 磁带库系列。它部署简便,既可以作为设备也可以作为虚拟机部署。
  • Scalar 磁带库支持针对网络加密密钥交换的密钥管理互操作协议 1.0 (KMIP 1.0) 标准。这种支持使客户能够灵活部署单一密钥管理系统来管理其针对数据中心中不同设备的加密密钥。除了 Scalar Key Manager,昆腾的 Scalar 磁带库还兼容 SafeNet KeySecure 密钥服务器,未来还计划支持其他符合 KMIP 的密钥服务器。
  • 如果需要基于应用的密钥管理,Scalar 磁带库支持 EEE 1619.1 以实现行业标准带内密钥管理。

所有昆腾数据保护产品均提供基于登录的访问控制,此外还提供其他访问控制手段,例如,防止主机意外访问 SAN 中的特定设备。

昆腾解决方案经实践验证适用于
数据加密

在线了解更多信息
电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM 
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

Secure with Confidence

Making Encrypted Security Part of Your Data Protection is Easy and Affordable

Data security is one of the most pressing issues facing organizations today. Unauthorized access to personal information belonging to employees or customers—Social Security numbers, health records, financial information, even birth dates—can be devastating both to the individuals involved and the company holding the data.

The problem is immense—more than 260 million records have been lost since 2005—and industries, states, and nations have responded by requiring that companies stringently follow best practices for security, including encryption of data. And the costs associated with data breaches are increasing. According to a study by the Ponemon Institute, data breaches now cost organizations an average of $200+ per compromised customer record.

One of the challenges for companies is that products aimed at securing their primary data often don’t work for data sets that are out of their direct control—backup and DR data are especially vulnerable. But encryption solutions can be complex, and can also have some negative implications to data protection strategies, including performance impact.

Quantum’s Perspective

Quantum recommends that IT departments include data encryption as part of their core protection strategy, and can help you integrate the technology easily and cost-effectively into your existing backup, recovery, and archive processes.

End-to-end security solutions help organizations:

  • Meet corporate mandates and even legislative requirements to encrypt sensitive data
  • Protect your company’s reputation
  • Protect against security breaches, whether caused by hard drive removal or by losing tapes
  • Take advantage of encryption without sacrificing performance and your ability to meet increasingly demanding SLAs

Solution Details

Quantum’s encryption approach features compliance with the most stringent international regulatory and interoperability standards, including FIPS 140-2 (Federal Information Processing Standard 140-2) for data and KMIP (Key Management Interoperability Protocol) and IEEE1619.1 for key management. And because they leverage standards-based, integrated technology and include centralized management, Quantum’s encryption solutions preserve maximum performance, keep costs low, and minimize administrative overhead. Secure all protected data whether it is at rest on local or remote disk backup systems, being transmitted over networks during replication, or stored in tape libraries or on remote DR tapes.

ENCRYPTION FOR DXi DEDUPLICATION SERIES

The DXi®-Series of deduplication appliances supports a variety of security features including:

  • Self-Encrypting Drives. With AES 256-bit government grade encryption that is performed by the drives, there is no performance impact.
  • Secure Replication. When replicating deduplicated data between DXis, the replicated data can be encrypted using the AES 256-bit algorithm to encrypt data-in-flight over the LAN or WAN.
  • Secure File Shred. DXi gives customers the ability to securely delete specific backup images that have been inadvertently written to a DXi.
  • DXi Accent™ reduces network bandwidth usage by performing deduplication on the media server before sending that data to a DXi. DXi Accent is optimized for use over the WAN, and is capable of working around WAN latencies for use at remote sites. But DXi Accent isn’t just for WANs, it provides benefits in congested LAN environments and VM hosts as well. DXi Accent leverages the Symantec OST protocol, is part of Quantum’s OST plug-in, and is supported with Symantec NetBackup on Windows and Linux operating systems, and with Symantec BackupExec on Windows operating systems.

ENCRYPTION FOR SCALAR TAPE LIBRARIES

Scalar® libraries support LTO-based tape encryption and a variety of key management options:

  • Encryption is performed by the tape drive so there is no performance impact, and the drives use a robust AES 256-bit algorithm.
  • Scalar Key Manager is a FIPS 140-2 Level 1-compliant, scalable key management solution that supports the entire Scalar library portfolio. It is simple to deploy as either an appliance or as a virtual machine.
  • Scalar libraries support the Key Management Interoperability Protocol 1.0 (KMIP 1.0) standard for exchanging encryption keys over the network. This support gives customers the flexibility to deploy a single key management system to manage their encryption keys for various devices in their data center. In addition to the Scalar Key Manager, Quantum’s Scalar libraries are compatible with SafeNet KeySecure key servers, with plans to support other KMIP-compliant key servers in the future.
  • Where application-based key management is desired, Scalar libraries support the IEEE 1619.1 for industry-standard in-band key management.

Quantum data protection products all provide Login-Based Access Control, and also provide other means of access control such as preventing unintended hosts from having access to specific devices on the SAN.

Quantum Solutions are Proven
for Data Encryption

Request more information online
PHONE 800-677-6268| EMAIL INFO@QUANTUM.COM

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268