视频监控存储解决方案

您所需要的容量,
更加经济高效地提供

在视频存储上花费越少,您可能就要在其他监控工具上花费更多

到 2020 年,视频监控预计将达到每天总计3.3 万亿视频小时,从而使每天采集的监控视频量达到 859 PB。数据的这种增长态势是由新的挑战所导致,例如,更多视频流、更高的分辨率、更复杂的分析。昆腾的视频监控解决方案是一个智能的可扩展存储平台,可提供能够在单一文件系统下扩展的经济高效的分层解决方案,专为视频应用而设计。

昆腾的解决方案是
安全和监控基础设施的基础

如何快速汇总数据?

闭路电视系统 (CCTV):一个分辨率为 1080 的摄像头每天每摄像头生成的数据量约为 10 GB。如果应用于一个仅有 50 个摄像头的城市监控基础设施并且数据保留要求为一年,将会生成 183 TB 的数据。如果是 4K 规格,相同时限的存储要求将跃升为 730 TB。

随身佩戴相机:一名警官平均一天会生成四个小时的视频数据。12 名警官只需 14 天即可让数据量达到 1 TB,这意味着一个有 1000 名警官的警察局每年将生成超过 1 PB 的视频数据。

分层存储解决方案能够如何为我节省资金?

仅使用磁盘的存储方法平均会占用您的项目预算的 55%。采用昆腾的分层存储方法,您将在存储上花费更少,从而使您能够将更多资金用于相机、视频管理系统或者分析服务器。

通过使用分层存储方法,昆腾帮助卡尔加里警察局节省 300000 美元。对于由 1500 名警官所采集的超过 1PB 的数据,卡尔加里警察局选择将不到 25% 的数据存储到高性能磁盘,而将剩余的 75% 的数据分层存储到智能磁带。

仅采用一种存储技术的
高成本

一座美国大型城市预计每年要花费 130 万美元用于为其执法人员提供基于云的存储。在五年合同期结束时,成本累计达到 1500 万美元。

采用配备可随身携带的相机的基于云的典型存储解决方案的成本约为每年每位警官 1000 美元。对于 1500 名警官,两年的存储成本将为 300 万美元。昆腾基于云的存储每年每位警官的成本为 718 美元,与竞争对手的解决方案相比,两年可为您节省 28%。利用昆腾的分层解决方案,存储相同数量的数据每年每位警官的成本为 213 美元,与竞争对手的解决方案相比,两年可为您节省 79%。

如何将我的数据保存在最 经济高效的
存储层?

昆腾的 StorNext 平台是一个策略驱动型分层软件,使用户能够利用可扩展、更加经济高效的存储层对主存储进行扩展。我们的解决方案是有大量视频数据以及面临着随数据增长扩展存储所带来的挑战的组织的理想之选。

StorNext 提供了随时间推移根据您自定义的策略自动将数据从一种存储分层到另一种存储的能力。分层使您能够将使用频率较低的数据移至最经济高效的存储,这种存储具有最佳的数据完整性。

由于能够部署和适当调整性能及容量层,从而可构建均衡的基础设施。例如,将成本更高的高性能存储层调整得尽可能小些,而将投资侧重于成本较低的层所需要的容量,例如,基于对象的存储或基于文件的磁带,从而更加经济高效地提供所需的总容量。

StorNext 能够同时向多个目标写入四个视频副本,不仅确保数据得到保护,还最大限度降低了保留时间到期时跨网络移动文件的需要。这减少了所需的网络带宽量以及数据管理,从而降低了整体运营成本。

常见客户问题
有限的预算

将较少的预算用于视频存储,因此, 您能将更多预算用于其他 监控工具

更长的保留时间

采用分层存储方法,需要更长时间 存储数据的最终用户可将数据移至 更加经济高效的存储层

校订和公共查询

分层使您能够轻松维持 数据可视性和访问,无论 您的数据信息驻留在何处

针对监控数据的
持续 IT 帮助

提供单一的可访问文件系统显著 降低了 IT 人员访问和管理 数据的复杂性

采集和管理大量 数据

制定策略自动将数据迁移至最经济高效的高容量存储层以实现成本节省

维持监管证据链

分层存储的价值源自 透明度 — 即使证据已被分层 至不同类型的存储,它也能始终如初; 就如同您在查看自己 C: 驱动器一样轻松简便

联系一位我们的视频监控专家

与我们的一位视频监控解决方案专家进行沟通交流以了解经实践验证的昆腾存储解决方案能够如何提供帮助

The Capacity You Need,
Delivered More Cost Effectively

Spend less on video storage, so you can spend more on other surveillance tools

Quantum is the Foundation of
Security & Surveillance Infrastructures

How Quickly Can Data Add Up?

CCTV Storage Breakdown: A camera with 1080 resolution generates about 10 GB per camera per day. If applied to a CCTV storage infrastructure with only 50 cameras and a one year retention policy, 183 terabytes of data will be generated. Make it 4K and the storage requirement jumps up to 730 terabytes in the same time frame.

On-Body Camera Breakdown: On average, one officer generates four hours of video data per day. It only takes 12 officers 14 days to reach 1 terabyte of data, meaning a police force with 1000 officers will generate more than 1 petabyte of video data in a year.

The High Cost of Using Only
One Type of Storage Technology

A major US city expects to spend $1.3 million for a year of cloud-based storage for its law enforcement officers. At the end of the five year contract, this aggregates to a total of $15 million dollars.

Using a typical cloud video surveillance storage solution with on-body cameras will cost your agency approximately $1000/officer/year. With 1500 officers, storage will cost $3 million over two years. Quantum’s cloud-based storage costs $718/officer/year, which saves you 28% compared to competition over two years. With Quantum’s tiered solution, storing the same amount of data costs $213/officer/year, saving 79% of the price of competition's solution over two years.

How Do I Keep My Data at the Most
Cost-Efficient Tier of Storage?

Quantum’s StorNext platform is a policy driven tiering software, allowing users to extend primary storage with scalable, more cost-effective tiers of storage. Our solution is ideal for organizations with large amounts of video and the challenges that come with scaling storage with your data growth.

StorNext offers the ability to automatically tier data over time from one type of storage to another, based on your customized policy. Tiering empowers the movement of less-frequently used data to the most cost-effective storage with best-in-class data integrity.

Being able to deploy and properly size both performance and capacity tiers creates a balanced infrastructure. For

example, the costlier, high performance tier can be sized as small as possible, while investing in capacity needed across less costly tiers such as object-based storage or file-based tape, thus delivering the total capacity needed more cost effectively.

StorNext’s ability to write up to four copies of video simultaneously to multiple targets not only ensures that data is protected, but it also minimizes the need to move files across the network when retention times expire. This reduces the amount of network bandwidth required as well as data management, reducing overall operating costs.

Common Customer Problems
Limited Budgets

Spend less of your budget on video storage so you can spend more on other surveillance tools

Longer Retention Times

Using a tiered storage approach, end-users who are required to store data for longer periods of time can move data to a more cost-effective layer of storage

Redaction and Public Inquiry

Tiering allows you to easily maintain data visibility and access, regardless of where your data information resides

Ongoing IT Assistances for
Surveillance Data

Offering a single, accessible file system greatly reduces the complexity required for IT personnel to access and manage data

Massive Amounts of Data to Capture and Manage

Set policies to automatically migrate data to the most cost-effective high-capacity tiers of storage to enable cost-savings

Maintain Evidence Chain of Custody

The value in tiered storage comes from transparency – even when evidence has been tiered to a different type of storage, it looks like it’s right where you left it; it’s as easy as looking at your C: Drive

Contact One of Our Video Surveillance Experts

Talk to one of our video surveillance experts solution experts to explore how Quantum's proven storage solutions can help