降低多站点数据保护的成本和复杂性

从兼并整合到全球扩张,即便对于最大型的企业而言,高效管理多站点位置都是巨大挑战。小型或远程分支机构往往缺乏 IT 资源,使用孤立的技术,并且存在违规或遭受攻击的风险。此外,采用人工方式为数据中心提供数据,无论是磁带处理还是低效复制都会耗费大量网络资源。

作为大型、多站点企业的昆腾深知,复杂的企业需要更加简便的解决方案来保护和管理远程分支机构,帮助客户更加高效地移动大量数据,确保远程站点合规,减少远程分支机构的 IT 管理时间。

适用于:

  • 银行、技术、制造、零售等行业
  • 需要数据保护一致性的地理位置分散的环境
  • 需要在远程或边缘站点移动磁带的企业

用例:

保护和管理远程分支机构

优势

  • 省却磁带成本 通过在远程站点和数据中心使用基于磁盘的备份,显著减少管理工作和成本。
  • 针对数以百计设备的全球集中管理工具 借助集中管理和报告,IT 人员能够花较少的时间进行数据保护,而将更多的时间用于战略项目。
  • 缩短备份时间窗 基于磁盘的备份在缩短备份时间窗方面极其出色,还可根据需要为恢复功能提供帮助。借助直接磁带路径集成,还可脱离流程制作长期副本。
  • WAN 高效复制 只有变化的数据块才会被复制,并且借助具有带宽限制功能的“即设即忘”排程工具,不再需要大型的高成本 WAN 连接。
  • 灵活的部署模式 可将虚拟或物理设备作为备份和复制源和目标,数据保护技术实现标准化,具备 1TB-510TB 的宽广范围,IT 管理活动轻松简便。
  • 完全安全的数据 借助针对传输数据的 AES 256 位加密以及针对存储数据的 DXi 自加密硬盘技术,确保全面安全。我们为磁带客户使用加密密钥管理器技术,因此,他们可以不必再顾虑合规问题。

昆腾解决方案经实践验证适用于
多站点数据保护

在线了解更多信息
电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM 
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

Reduce Cost & Complexity of Multi-Site Data Protection

From mergers and acquisitions, to global expansion, efficiently managing multi-site locations proves to be a challenge for even the largest organizations. Small or remote offices often lack IT resources, are using disparate technologies, and are often at risk for non-compliance or breach. Plus getting data to the data center has been manual, whether it’s tape handling, or inefficient replication that consumes large amounts of network resources.

As a large, multi-site organization ourselves, Quantum understands that complex organizations need more simple solutions to protect and manage remote offices that help customers more efficiently move large amounts of data across the wire, keep remote sites in compliance, and reduce IT management time at remote offices.

Ideal for:

  • Industries such as banks, technology, manufacturing, retail
  • Geographically dispersed environments needing consistency in data protection
  • Companies wanting to remove tape at remote or edge sites




  • Eliminate Tape Costs Realize dramatic decrease in management effort and cost by using disk-based backup at remote sites and in the data center.
  • Global Centralized Management Tools for Hundreds of Devices With centralized management and reporting, the IT Staff is able to spend less time on data protection and more time on strategic projects.
  • Improve Backup Windows Disk-based backup is superior at reducing backup windows and also aids with restore performance when needed. With path-to-tape integration, longer-term copies can be done off-process.
  • WAN-Efficient Replication With only changed blocks replicated and a “set-it-and-forget-it” scheduling tool with built-in bandwidth throttling, big expensive WAN connections are no longer required.
  • Flexible Deployment Models With both virtual and physical devices available as backup and replication sources and targets, standardization of data protection technologies with simple broad scale from 1TB-510TBs eases IT management activities.
  • Thoroughly Secure Data With a complete security story using AES 256-bit encryption for data-in-flight, and self-encrypting drive technology in the DXi for data-at-rest, this allows for complete security. We use encryption key manager technologies for tape customers so they can comply with confidence.

Quantum Solutions are Proven
for Multi-Site Data Protection


I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268