面向备份和数据保护的混合存储

对任何企业而言,备份与数据保护始终是需要考量的重要问题。作为备份存储领域享有盛誉的领导者,昆腾提供 QXS 混合存储系统作为经济高效的可用于备份的块存储选项。

用户有许多备份和灾难恢复存储选择,包括重复数据删除设备、供备份的标准块或 NAS 存储,当然,大多数用户继续将磁带用于长期保留、合规和归档。

适用于备份存储的昆腾 QXS 混合存储

昆腾 QXS 混合存储阵列是出色的备份存储选择 — 以通常低于竞争对手产品的成本提供必要的出色性能。QXS 存储包括智能软件和一个灵活的混合架构,可最大限度提升性能,降低成本。无可比拟的可靠性以及符合最严苛的系统认证要求使 QXS 成为磁盘备份安全且经济高效的选择。

典型的部署示例如下图所示。

图 1 — 使用 QXS 混合存储进行备份磁盘存储

解决方案说明

如以上图 1 所示,我们重点以 CommVault 的产品作为备份应用程序。CommVault、Simpana、Veeam 以及其他一些产品均经过认证,适用于昆腾 QXS 混合存储。

对于选择由备份应用程序提供的固定数据块重复数据删除以实现数据缩减的客户,昆腾的 QXS 混合存储是很好的选择。对于那些其数据集需要更多数据缩减的客户,昆腾的 DXi 系列重复数据删除设备可提供适用于集成存储的高性能选择。

在此用例中,介质服务器(包括 CommVault 介质代理)通过 10Gb 以太网 SAN 与备份存储相连。此用例显示了昆腾的 QXS-4 系列可提供专为备份存储以及远程和分支机构应用而设计的经济高效、高度可靠的混合存储。

数据从备份应用程序(在此例中为 CommVault)备份到 QXS-4 系列混合存储阵列,使用 CommVault 的固定数据块重复数据删除算法在介质代理上进行重复数据删除,经过重复数据删除后的数据块被存储到 QXS-4 系列阵列。

解决方案优势

用户能够获得从磁盘快速恢复的优势 — 使他们能更快地恢复数据以供在业务运营中重新使用 — 同时,利用 QXS 产品线出色的性能能够极快地直接将数据备份都磁盘。快速备份意味着生产运营能够更快地恢复高性能,为应用程序加速,进而提升整体效率。

昆腾 QXS 产品的灵活架构使用户能够自由选择磁盘作为其备份目标,并且仍然使用其所选择的应用程序。灵活的架构最终提供了其他厂商无法企及的性能与成本的完美组合。

昆腾 QXS 混合存储还包含 Q-Tier 软件,以支持自动、智能的分层,确保最常用的数据被保存在最快的存储。所有 QXS 系统均包含 Q-Tools 软件管理工具包,其中包括自动精简配置、缓存、存储池等组件。灵活的配置支持任何闪存和磁盘组合,密度最高可达每机架 56 个硬盘。

自动、智能的系统,能够以较低的成本提供超快的性能。

电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案 请求更多的信息 联系我们

Hybrid Storage for Backup & Data Protection

Backup and data protection continue to be critical considerations for any enterprise. As an established leader in backup storage, Quantum offers QXS hybrid storage systems as a cost-effective option for block storage that can be used for backup.

Users have many choices for backup and disaster recovery storage, including deduplication appliances, standard block or NAS storage for backup, the cloud for offsite DR protection, and of course most users continue to use tape for long term retention, compliance, and archiving.

Quantum QXS Hybrid Storage for Backup Storage

Quantum QXS hybrid storage arrays are an excellent choice for backup storage – providing the necessary performance at a cost that is typically lower than the competing options. QXS storage includes intelligent software and a flexible hybrid architecture that maximizes performance and minimizes costs. Unparalleled reliability and compliance with the most stringent system certifications make QXS the safe and cost-effective choice for disk backup.

A typical deployment example is shown in the diagram below.

Figure 1 – Using QXS Hybrid Storage for Backup Disk Storage

Solution Description

As shown in Figure 1 above, we’ve highlighted CommVault as the backup application. CommVault, Simpana, Veeam and others are all certified for use with Quantum QXS hybrid storage.

For customers that choose fixed-block deduplication provided by the backup application for data reduction, Quantum’s QXS hybrid storage is a good option. For those that require additional data reduction for their datasets, Quantum’s DXi-series of deduplication appliances provides a great high-performance alternative with integrated storage.

In this use case, the media servers (the CommVault Media Agents) are connected to the backup storage over a 10Gb Ethernet SAN. This use case showcases Quantum’s QXS-4 series, which provides cost-effective, highly-reliable hybrid storage designed for backup storage use cases, as well as remote and branch office applications.

Data is backed up to the QXS-4 series hybrid storage arrays from the backup application (in this example CommVault), data is deduplicated on the media agents using CommVault’s fixed-block deduplication algorithm, and the deduplicated blocks are stored on the QXS-4 series arrays.

Solution Benefits

Users get the benefits of fast restores from disk – enabling them to restore data and return to business operations more quickly – as well as extremely fast backups directly to disk leveraging the high streaming performance of the QXS product line. Fast backups mean that the production operations can return to full performance more quickly, accelerating the applications and overall productivity of the business.

The flexible architecture of the Quantum QXS products allows users the freedom to choose disk as their backup target and still use their chosen application. This flexible architecture ultimately delivers that perfect blend of performance and cost that other vendors cannot offer.

Quantum QXS hybrid storage is also available with Q-Tier software to enable automated, intelligent tiering to ensure that the most accessed data is in the fastest storage. All QXS systems include the Q-Tools software management toolkit, which includes thin provisioning, caching, storage pooling and more. Flexible configurations allow for any combination of flash and disk with densities of up to 56 drives per rack unit.

Automated, intelligent systems providing flash performance at a fraction of the cost.


I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268