在混合云环境中轻松保留、保护和管理数据

适用于公共云和私有云的昆腾 Artico 智能 NAS 存储设备

满足云要求:简便而经济高效

昆腾的 Artico™ NAS 设备提供简便且经济高效的方法来实施混合云环境,且不会导致 IT 或业务运营中断。借助 Artico,配置对公共或私有云存储的访问就如同连接 NAS 共享一样简便。无需等待设备“云就绪”,因为 Artico 将连接云的猜想变为了现实。只需设置 NAS 共享,配置策略以充分利用公共云、私有云或者二者兼具来进行数据保护和长期保留。其次还要实现自动化,以进一步降低 IT 资源负担和利用支持混合云的解决方案的复杂性,以满足异地和现场存储要求。类似 Artico 的自动解决方案是提供高性能数据访问、异地保护以及以更低的整体成本长期保留有价值或规范数据的最佳方法。

 

存储管理挑战

与以往相比,保存更多数据、更长时间保留数据以及使业务用户能够始终访问数据更加必要。生成大量数据和内容的业务用户(例如,工程、营销、法务、研究等)需要在此类数据创建后能够随时对其进行访问。借助高性能主存储对这类不断增长的数据进行长期存储和管理可能成本过高,并且可能影响整体系统和网络性能,一般还会导致后续成本不菲的升级。而将此类数据归档至异地或离线磁带往往使业务用户无法访问,而 IT 所需要的检索可能耗费数小时,既消耗了 IT 资源又导致用户不满。

随着云成本的降低,IT 部门已经将实施云战略作为其存储管理流程的一部分。目前的问题是能够有效利用云的解决方案既复杂又会对 IT 和业务用户造成干扰,并且往往难以实施。

 

实施混合云以进行长期数据保留

 

  • 通过简单、智能的 NAS 设备存储、保护和访问数据
  • 通过自动策略控制数据在客户端和云存储之间的移动
  • 不会对业务用户及 IT 运营造成干扰

 

昆腾 Artico NAS 存储提供了一种在您的环境中实施混合云存储的简便、经济高效和无干扰方法。将数据移至云端很简单:借助 StorNext®,Artico 为私有云提供智能、基于策略的保护和分层至 Lattus™ 对象存储,对于公共云,则采用 Q-Cloud™ Archive 和 Q-Cloud Vault(分别由 Amazon S3 和 Glacier 支持)。此外,Artico 还提供分层到磁带功能 — 提供另一种低成本存储选项。

将 Artico 与云相连只需通过其易用的 GUI 一键操作即可。 数据始终被自动移至最合适的存储层 — 在客户端或云端 — 同时 提供自动数据保护。用户可以对 Artico 策略进行微调以调整数据 在 Artico 内部磁盘存储的保留时间以及向其他存储层迁移的 时间,包括在私有云或其他存储客户端保留多少内容,以及 在公共云存储多少数据。这样,可以对访问数据的时间进行优化 以满足业务用户的特定需求。此外,Artico 的策略可创建文件的多 个副本,实现数据保护自动化并保护数据免遭组件故障和现场灾难的影响。

访问数据不会对业务用户造成干扰。当数据被迁移 至云端时用户文件访问不会改变。Artico 的智能文 件系统可监控数据目前驻留的位置(磁盘、对象、云 或磁带)并自动从该存储层检索数据。Artico 提供了 对文件的一致定位,无论数据驻留在何处。

 

快速获得投资回报。 快速访问数据。

Artico 采用多种方法来降低存储 TCO,优化 存储支出。在 Artico 存储数据意味着所有数据 不再需要驻留在高性能主存储中,从而降低存储 系统的成本,确保更好的性能。另外,这一数据 不再是常规备份流程的一部分,降低了备份存储 和软件成本,减少了备份时间窗。最后,在混合 云环境中利用多层存储意味着通过调整 Artico 的 自动数据迁移策略,可以从单一位置对每一存储 层(包括客户端和异地存储)的支出进行管理和优化。

因此,现在不必对昂贵的主存储和备份存储 投入更多资金以保存相同数据的多个副本 — 影响 您的生产系统和重要应用程序的性能 — 可在一个 分层的混合云环境中利用低成本存储让您的数据可 被访问、存储、管理和保护,且不会影响日常需要 访问数据的人员的工作效率。

 

一个有吸引力的混合云切入点。 可扩展至 PB 级且不会造成任何干扰。

Artico 能够跨所有形式的存储平台管理 归档数据。这意味着随着数据需求的增长,通 过将公共和私有云存储相结合,用户能够从少量 公共云存储开始,然后扩展至 PB 级存储。

要了解更多信息,请访问: http://www.quantum.com/cn/products/archive-storage/artico-nas/index.aspx。

解决方案优势

  • 完全集成的系统 Artico 是一个基于 NAS 的共享存储 解决方案,旨在降低存储成本,优化生产率。
  • 高性能共享
    磁盘存储
    支持面向各类工作组的协作工作流程。
  • 跨平台协作 跨 Linux、Windows、UNIX 和 Mac OS X 操作系统 协作简化了部署,可支持最广泛的应用。
  • 基于 StorNext 5 构建而成 屡获殊荣的文件系统软件经过 全球数以万计的高强度工作流环境的实践验证。
  • 来自昆腾的世界级支持 昆腾的业务遍及全球 180 多个国家/地区,可 针对我们广泛的产品线(包括 Artico、StorNext、Scalar®、Lattus™ 对象 存储、Q-Cloud™ Archive 和 Q-Cloud Vault)提供全天候的在线和多语种专家电话支持。

与数据保护相比,
没有什么是更重要的。

电话 8610-5829-9977| 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案 请求更多的信息 联系我们

Easily Retain, Protect, and Manage Data in a Hybrid Cloud Environment

Quantum Artico Intelligent NAS Storage Appliance for Public and Private Cloud

Meet the Cloud Mandate: Simply & Cost Efficiently

Quantum’s Artico™ NAS appliance provides a simple, cost-efficient way to implement a Hybrid Cloud environment, without disrupting IT or business operations. With Artico, configuring access to Public or Private Cloud storage is as simple at connecting a NAS share. There is no need to wait for applications to be “cloud ready” as Artico takes the guesswork out of connecting to the cloud. Just set up the NAS share, configure policies to leverage Public Cloud, Private Cloud, or both for protection and long-term retention. The rest is automated, further reducing IT resource burden and the complexity of leveraging a Hybrid-Cloud-enabled solution to meet both off-site and on-site storage requirements. An automated solution like Artico is the best way to deliver high-performance data access, off-site protection, and overall lower storage cost for long-term retention of valued or regulated data.

Storage Management Challenge

The need to keep more data, keep it longer but keep it accessible for business users is more necessary today than ever before. Business users such as Engineering, Marketing, Legal, Research, etc. who generate a vast amount of data and content require ongoing access to that data long after it has been created. Storing and managing this growing data long term on highperformance primary storage can be very cost prohibitive, can impact overall system and network performance, and typically results in ongoing expensive upgrades to keep pace. Alternatively, archiving this data to off-site or offline tape often leaves it inaccessible to business users, requiring retrieval by IT that could take hours, consuming IT resources and leaving users unhappy.

As cloud costs have decreased, IT departments have looked to implement cloud strategies as part of their storage management process. The issue up until now is that solutions to effectively leverage the cloud have been complex, disruptive to both IT and business users, and difficult to implement.

Implement Hybrid Cloud for Long-term Data Retention

  • Store, protect, and access data via simple, intelligent NAS appliance
  • Control data movement betweeen on-site and cloud storage via automated policies
  • Non-disruptive to business users and IT operations

Quantum Artico NAS storage provides a simple, cost-efficient and non-disruptive way to implement Hybrid Cloud storage in your environment. Moving data to the cloud is simple: with StorNext® inside, Artico offers intelligent, policy-based protection and tiering to Lattus™ Object Storage for Private Cloud and Q-Cloud™ Archive and Q-Cloud Vault (powered by Amazon S3 and Glacier, respectively) for Public Cloud. In addition, Artico also provides tiering to tape—providing another low-cost storage option.

Connecting Artico to the cloud is a one-click operation through its easy-to-use GUI. Data is automatically moved over time to the most appropriate tier of storage—on-premise or in the cloud—while at the same time providing automated data protection. Users can tune Artico’s policies to adjust how long data remains on Artico’s internal disk storage and when it is migrated to other storage tiers, including how much content remains on premise in the Private Cloud or other storage and how much is stored in the Public Cloud. In this way, time to access data can be optimized to meet business users’ specific needs. In addition, Artico’s policies can create multiple copies of files, automating data protection and protecting data against component failure and site disaster.

Access to data is non-disruptive to business users. User file access does not change as data is migrated to the cloud. Artico’s intelligent file system monitors where the data currently resides (disk, object, cloud, or tape) and automatically retrieves it from that tier of storage. Artico presents a consistent location for the file no matter where the data resides.

Fast Return on Investment. Fast Access to Data.

There are multiple ways in which Artico reduces storage TCO, optimizing storage spend. Storing data on Artico means that all data no longer needs to reside on high-performance primary storage, resulting in reduced cost and better performance of production storage systems. In addition, this data is no longer part of the regular backup process, reducing backup storage and software costs as well as backup windows. Finally, utilizing multiple tiers of storage in a Hybrid Cloud environment means that spend on each tier of storage, including on-premise and off-premise storage, can be managed and optimized from a single location by adjusting Artico’s automated data migration policies.

So now rather than spending more on expensive primary and backup storage to accommodate multiple copies of the same data—impacting performance of your production systems and critical applications— your data can be accessed, stored, managed, and protected on less-expensive storage in a tiered, Hybrid Cloud environment without impacting the day-to-day productivity of those who need access to their data.

An Attractive Hybrid Cloud Entry Point. Scales to Petabytes Without Disruption.

Artico can manage archive data across all forms of storage platforms. That means users can start with a small amount of Public Cloud storage and grow to petabytes of storage utilizing any combination of Public and Private Cloud storage and even tape, as their data needs grow.

For more information please visit www.quantum.com/artico.


  • Fully integrated system Artico is a NAS-based, shared-storage solution designed to reduce storage costs and optimize productivity.
  • High-performance shared
    disk storage
    Enables collaborative workflows for workgroups of all types.
  • Cross-platform collaboration Collaborate across Linux, Windows, UNIX, and Mac OS X operating systems; simplifies deployment and supports the broadest range of applications.
  • Built on StorNext 5 The awardwinning file system software fieldproven in tens of thousands of intense workflow environments worldwide.
  • World-class support from Quantum Quantum has a global presence in more than 180 countries, with 24/7 online and multilingual expert phone support for our breadth of product lines including Artico, StorNext, Scalar®, Lattus Object Storage, and Q-Cloud Archive and Q-Cloud Vault.

When it comes to protecting your data,
nothing is more important.


I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268