解决方案

数据保留解决方案

数据保留

数据存储周期从数小时、数天、数月乃至数年不等,因此对数据保留而言,拥有分层的存储解决方案至关重要。

并非所有的数据都是基于同样的标准创建的。有些信息需要被备份并即刻可以访问,而其他一些资产则需要保留一段较长时间, 尤其是,随着法规要求日益严格,更是如此。同时,企业的预算又在不断压缩,因此,将您所依赖的有效的短期和长期数据保留策略进行整合就显得越发重要了。

最佳的磁盘、磁带和软件

昆腾 DXi 基于磁盘的备份解决方案,采用了重复数据删除技术,是快速备份的理想选择,能够将存储需求降低 90% 甚至更高。当您需要将数据存储若干年时,昆腾的 Scalar® 磁带库是智能的长期数据保留解决方案,拥有成本低、具有强大的数据加密功能、便于灾难恢复的可移植性以及出色的耐用性等等的优势。借助能够简化文件访问和归档的 StorNext 软件,您可以显著简化数据管理。

高能效的数据保留方案

毋庸置疑,能耗、冷却和空间要求对于您的 IT 部门而言是需要考虑的关键问题。但如果您采用了正确的技术,就能轻松降低成本。重复数据删除有助于降低磁盘备份成本,对于长期数据存储而言,磁带是理想选择,这得益于其自动的管理、出色的可扩展性以及低能耗。通过在您的分层存储环境中采用正确的归档技术,您可以大幅降低存储成本。

为什么选择昆腾的数据保留解决方案?

昆腾相信,对于您的整个数据生命周期而言,单一的策略并非最佳解决方案。昆腾的目标是将各类技术相结合——包括磁盘、重复数据删除、磁带、加密、文件系统和归档软件,以帮助您应对独特的短期和长期数据保留挑战。

联系我们

相关产品

Solutions

Data Retention Solutions 

Long Term Data Retention and Archiving

Protect Your Data Throughout Its Life Cycle. From hours and days to months and years, it's important to have a tiered storage solution in place.

Not all data is created equal. While some information needs to be backed up and accessed immediately, other assets need to be retained for longer periods of time—especially with increasing regulatory requirements. And with shrinking budgets, it's important to integrate an efficient short- and long-term data retention strategy you can rely on.

The Best of Disk, Tape and Software

Quantum DXi disk-based backup with deduplication is ideal for fast backups and can reduce storage requirements by 90 percent or more. But when you need to store data for several years, Quantum Scalar® tape libraries are a smart long-term retention solution because of their low cost of ownership, encryption capabilities, portability for disaster recovery, and durability. Plus, you can simplify your data management with StorNext software that streamlines file access and archiving.

Low Environmental Impact

It's no surprise that power, cooling, and space requirements are key issues for your IT department. But when you leverage the right technologies, you can reduce costs easily. Deduplication helps lower costs with disk backup, and tape is ideal for storing data over long periods of time due to its automated management, scalability, and low power consumption. By implementing the right archiving technologies in your tiered storage environment, you can lower your storage costs even more.

Go Beyond a Single Strategy

Quantum believes that a single strategy isn't the best solution for your data's life cycle. Quantum's goal is to provide a combination of technologies—including disk, deduplication, tape, encryption, file system and archiving software—that solve your unique short- and long-term retention challenges.

 

 

Contact Us

Click to Chat
Click to Chat

Related Products