解决方案

数据保护

数据保护

数据是企业的生命线。客户数据、财务和法律记录甚至日常信件都是成功经营公司所需的重要信息。这就是数据保护对任何负责维护数据安全的人员如此重要的原因所在。

当前的数据保护挑战

随着数据每年以平均 50% 的速度增长,数据备份和恢复已成为所有企业(无论规模大小和所属行业如何)面临的艰巨挑战。为应对这些挑战,IT 部门都在不断地寻找新的数据保护策略和解决方案,以缩短备份窗口及恢复和还原时间。此外,任何数据保护和灾难恢复 (DR) 计划都要求为关键数据留存多个副本,因此一些数据集可立即使用,而另一些数据集只在需要时可用。分层存储方法可满足数据可用性和冗余的需求,但该方法本身会带来数据保护挑战:必须在快速访问和管理冗余数据成本之间作出取舍。为降低复杂性,许多 IT 经理正在利用虚拟化优势,但备份和保护虚拟服务器基础设施本身也会带来挑战。

集成的解决方案

昆腾开发融合了创新技术的专门、专用解决方案,可提供独特的优势。例如,我们的 DXi 设备采用了先进的、获得专利的可变数据块重复数据删除技术,不仅能够提供最佳的性能和效率,而且可支持优化的、经济高效的复制以备灾难恢复。 昆腾DXi 设备具备直接磁带创建(也称为磁带路径)功能,提供集成的分层存储能力。进一步降低了长期保留成本。这使客户能够充分利用我们在行业领先的 Scalar 智能磁带库中不断添加的增强功能,例如,确保高可用性的双机械臂以及基于策略的磁带完整性检查。对于部署了多款昆腾产品的客户,我们的 Vision 软件提供了涵盖全球不同位置、系统和层级的通用管理。

无可比拟的价值

昆腾数据保护解决方案的初始成本、运营成本以及总拥有成本均较低,可提供无可比拟的价值,从而提升客户 IT 基础设施的整体效率。我们的成本优势丝毫不会影响到产品的特性和功能。我们的数据保护产品具有先进的智能管理功能,因此还可以节省员工时间和运营成本。我们致力于提供高价值的经济型解决方案和业界领先的特性及功能,客户可以获得显著的投资回报。事实上,IDC 最近的一项调查显示:昆腾客户每投资 1 美元的平均回报是 4.75 美元,投资回收期仅 6 个月! 与提供强劲的投资回报一样重要的是,为保护您现有基础设施投资,我们的数据保护解决方案可以轻松集成到您的现有环境。

满足您现在和将来的需求

昆腾不仅专注于满足您现有的数据保护需求,而且还能帮助您在出现新的挑战和机遇时经济高效地实现转型。我们认识到,您不能始终对您的未来需求做出预测,这就是我们的数据保护解决方案灵活且可从入门级扩展至企业级的原因所在。实际上,昆腾开创性地提出了按需扩容的概念,并将这一概念率先运用到我们的 Scalar 智能磁带库,并在最近将其引入选定的磁盘和虚拟数据保护设备。最终,昆腾致力于帮助我们的客户实现向虚拟环境的过渡。通过将我们 DXi 系统的优势相结合,能够帮助您整合物理和虚拟服务器数据,并将其永久有效地保护。


无论您的企业规模如何,昆腾都致力于为您提供丰富的专业知识、技能和解决方案,以满足您特定的数据保护需求。

联系我们

相关解决方案

相关产品

Data Protection

Data Protection

A company's data is the lifeblood of their business. Customer data, financial and legal records and just day-to-day correspondence are examples of what make up all the vital information required to run a company successfully. That's why data protection is so critical for anyone that is responsible for keeping it safe.

Today's Data Protection Challenges

With data growing at an average of 50% annually, data backup and recovery are challenges facing all businesses regardless of company size or industry. To meet these challenges, IT departments are constantly looking for new data protection strategies and solutions to help shorten backup windows and provide faster recovery and restore times. In addition, any data protection and disaster recovery (DR) plan requires that multiple copies of critical data are available, whereby some sets of data are immediately available while others sets of data are available only when needed. A tiered storage approach meets the needs of data availability and redundancy, but creates its own set of data protection challenges where trade-offs must be made between the need for quick access and the need to manage the costs of redundant data. To add to the complexity, many IT managers are leveraging the benefits of virtualization, but backing up and protecting a virtual server infrastructure brings its own challenges.

Integrated Solutions

Quantum has developed specialized, purpose-built solutions that integrate innovative technologies to provide unique benefits. For example, our DXi appliances incorporate advanced, patented variable-block deduplication to not only deliver best-in-class performance and efficiency but also enable optimized and affordable replication for disaster recovery. DXi appliances feature direct tape creation (also known as path to tape), providing integrated tiered storage capabilities to further reduce costs for long-term retention. This enables customers to take advantage of the enhancements we've continued to make in our industry-leading Scalar tape libraries, such as dual robotics for high availability and policy-based media integrity checking. For customers deploying multiple Quantum products, our Vision software provides common management across global locations, systems and tiers.

Unmatched Value

Our data protection solutionsalso offer unmatched value, with low initial and ongoing costs for optimal TCO, thereby improving customers' overall IT infrastructure efficiency. We do all this without compromising on features and functionality. Because our data protection products have intelligent advanced management features, they also save staff time and operational costs. This focus on providing high-value, cost-effective solutions with industry-leading features and functionality results in a significant return on investment. In fact, a recent IDC study found that for every dollar invested, Quantum customers saw an average return of $4.75 with payback in just over 6 months! Just as important as providing strong ROI, we protect the investments you've already made in your infrastructure by designing our data protection solutions to integrate easily into your existing environment.

Bridging your needs for Today and Tomorrow

At Quantum, we focus on not only meeting your current data protection needs but also helping you transition cost-effectively as new challenges and opportunities arise. We recognize that you can't always anticipate what your future needs will be, which is why our data protection solutions are flexible and scale from the entry-level to the enterprise. As a matter of fact, we pioneered the concept of capacity-on-demand, first made available in our Scalar libraries and recently introduced in select disk and virtual data protection appliances. Finally, we're committed to helping our customers make the transition to virtual environments.We can help you consolidate physical and virtual server data protection by combining the strength of our DXi systems.

Whatever the size of your organization, Quantum is committed to providing the knowledge, experience, and solutions to help meet your data protection needs.

Contact Us

Click to Chat

Related Solutions

Related Products