解决方案

昆腾 — 解决方案

重复数据删除

借助昆腾重复数据删除技术应对备份挑战,提高备份性能,容量需求降低 90% 甚至更多。

随着数据量的不断增长以及预算的日益紧缩,数据备份往往成为难题。如果担心备份被延迟以及数据还原、远程保护或者虚拟服务器备份的可靠性,来自昆腾的重复数据删除技术为您提供了经济高效、易于实施的解决方案,可帮助您节省时间,节约资金。

通过重复数据删除改变您的备份系统

昆腾的 DXi 系列基于磁盘的解决方案能够增强保护,降低成本。根据客户的反馈,备份性能平均提升了 125%,失败备份作业量减少了 87%,而磁盘容量则降低 90% 甚至更高——在虚拟环境中,高达 95%。另外,您可以将介质采购支出降低近一半,总体备份管理时间减少 63%,而介质召回成本则降低 97% — 只需四至六个月即可实现投资回报。

集成是最佳策略

重复数据删除技术能够轻松地与您现有备份解决方案集成。昆腾的重复数据删除解决方案提供了简单的 NAS 和虚拟磁带库接口,内置的复制功能可通过现有 WAN 为各分支机构提供自动的远程保护。还能与磁带系统轻松连接,以提供单一的管理和支持点。最为出色的是,这些解决方案能够与所有主要的备份软件一起使 用,包括 Symantec OpenStorage(OST)技术,从而实现与您现有备份系统的无缝集成。

为什么选择昆腾的重复数据删除解决方案?

昆腾长期以来一直是基于磁盘的备份和重复数据删除技术领域的创新者。实际上,昆腾获得专利的开创性的可变长度数据块重复数据删除技术可为各种环境提供全面保护 ——从小型分布式机构到大型企业数据中心。

联系我们

相关产品

Solutions

Data

Deduplication 
DXi ReplicationPlay

This technical brief will help you to learn the technical aspects of of how replicate your data on a Quantum DXi-series appliance. Watch the video »


Solutions-At-A-Glance:Solutions-At-A-Glance:Download our latest data
center solutions brochureRead Now »
Quantum Awards

Beat Backup Challenges with Deduplication.

Find out how proven technology from Quantum increases disk performance while reducing capacity needs by 90 percent or more.


New solutions are required for storing and retaining data – solutions that are flexible enough to support non-linear workflows yet cost-effective to fit within tight IT budgets.

As data volumes grow and budgets shrink, backup is often caught in the middle. If you're concerned with delayed backups, reliability of restores, remote protection, or virtual server backup, data deduplication technology from Quantum provides an affordable, easy-to-implement solution that saves you time and money.

Proven Technology is the Solution

DXi disk-based deduplication from Quantum improves protection and reduces costs. Customers report an average 125 percent increase in backup performance, 87 percent fewer failed backup jobs, and typical disk capacity reductions of 90 percent or more—95 percent in virtual environments. Plus, you can reduce media purchase expenses by nearly one-half, cut overall backup management time by 63 percent, and report 97 percent average lower media recall costs—all with a typical four- to six-month payback on investment.

Integration Is the Best Strategy

While data deduplication is important, it's even more important to know how easy it is to integrate this technology into your existing backup. Deduplication solutions from Quantum offer simple NAS and virtual library interfaces, and built-in replication provides automated remote protection for satellite offices over existing WANs. They also link easily to tape systems, providing a single point of management and support. Best of all, these solutions work with all leading backup software, including Symantec's OpenStorage interface, for seamless integration into your existing backup system.

Why Choose Quantum for Deduplication?

Quantum has long been an innovator in disk-based backup and data deduplication technology. In fact, Quantum developed the pioneering patent for variable-length block data deduplication, providing data deduplication solutions that protect a full range of environments—from small distributed offices to the largest enterprise data centers.

Learn More