昆腾宣布新的 Q-Cloud 服务

将公共云整合进分层存储架构,以满足严苛的工作需求。

新的 Q-Cloud™ 解决方案使客户能够充分利用昆腾的智能数据管理软件在云端存储数据,由于将云存储与客户端存储优势相结合从而实现性能、可访问性、可扩展性和效率的最佳组合,因而使该解决方案成为各类工作流或应用的理想之选。

借助云实现传统企业 IT 转型

过去十年,云技术的兴起已成为一股推动 IT 转型的力量。通过充分利用规模经济优势、商品化的硬件以及资源共享,云服务提供商成功地构建起高效的大规模数据中心。如今,各种规模的 IT 机构能够利用云资源来按需在异地扩展其基础设施 — 无需资本投入。

制约云技术采用的因素

尽管优势显而易见,IT 机构在向云端“迈进”时仍然非常谨慎。对于安全、所有权、合规、应用干扰以及性能等问题的担忧成为云技术采用的主要制约因素。对于具有复杂的数据密集型工作流的组织尤为如此 — 例如,采集和评估卫星图像、制作和分发高分辨率视频以及采集和分析网络流量以进行网络安全防御。这些严苛的环境需要与应用紧密集成的可靠、安全、高性能的基础设施 — 这是大多数云解决方案所不能提供的。

将云整合为一个层

昆腾的解决方案使客户能够将云技术的优势与客户端存储相结合,从而实现性能、可访问性、可扩展性和效率的最佳组合。我们并非将云作为一个被动的存储库或者可满足所有需求的唯一解决方法,而是将云作为综合存储基础设施中的一个有效的层。通过将云与高性能主存储和低成本客户端次级存储相结合,客户能够改进工作流,同时充分发挥新的异地功能的作用。

以应用为核心的方法

我们的解决方案能够在适当的时间将数据置于适当的位置,一切以客户的应用为导向。我们充分利用将技术功能与特定工作流要求保持一致的智能数据管理层,不会对现有应用造成影响。这种基于策略的软件层能够智能地在各层(包括云)之间移动数据,同时采用统一的命名空间以简化应用集成。

客户能够继续使用其现有工具,基础存储平台将可智能地管理数据的移动,无论是在客户端还是在异地。这最大限度确保了整体性能和效率,同时与客户的工作流相适应。

面向 StorNext 工作流的 Q-Cloud Archive

严苛的工作流有其独特性,主要体现在数据至关重要而且难以再创造、必须共享和处理大文件、总容量要求会耗费传统的存储和网络资源、所有数据必须被保留以供未来参考。

Q-Cloud Archive 将公共云作为异地存储层整合到昆腾 StorNext® 5 工作流环境。

了解更多信息

借助Q-Cloud Protect 实现云中备份与灾难恢复

备份与灾难恢复是主要的云应用。昆腾的 Q-Cloud Protect 服务是能够轻松集成到您现有备份和归档流程的综合解决方案,无需改变您的现有应用或流程。

Q-Cloud Protect 是一项云服务,使用客户端昆腾 DXi® 重复数据删除备份设备能够安全地将现场数据复制到云,以备异地灾难恢复,而每月每 GB 的费用非常低廉。

了解更多信息

您的云中的 内容工作流

要应对地理分散的工作组、更快地截止日期要求以及大量的收录和交付选项所带来的挑战,越来越多的媒体制作公司开始评估将云功能添加到其工作流以提升生产率,提高效率。

基于 StorNext 构建的媒体工作流能够添加云功能以简化分散的制作团队间的协作,通过集中的基于云的平台来简化内容分发。

了解更多信息

Quantum Q-Cloud Services

Integrating the cloud into tiered storage architectures for demanding workloads.

Q-Cloud™ solutions enable customers to leverage Quantum’s intelligent data management software to store data in the cloud when it makes the most sense for a given workflow or application by combining the benefits of the cloud with on-premise storage to create an optimal mix of performance, access, scale, and efficiency.

Cloud is Transforming Traditional Enterprise IT

Over the last decade the emergence of the Cloud has been a transformational force in IT. By leveraging economies of scale, commodity hardware, and resource pooling, cloud service providers have successfully built highly efficient mega-scale data centers. Now IT organizations of all sizes are able to leverage cloud resources to scale their infrastructure on demand in an off-site location—without capital expenditures.

Inhibitors to Cloud Adoption

Despite the obvious benefits, IT organizations have been careful in making the move to the cloud. Concerns over security, sovereignty, compliance, application disruption, and performance continue to inhibit a wholesale move to the cloud. This is particularly true for organizations with complex, data-intensive workflows—for example, capturing and evaluating satellite images, producing and distributing high-resolution video, and collecting and analyzing network traffic for cybersecurity defense. These demanding environments require a reliable, secure, high-performance infrastructure that is tightly integrated with applications—which most cloud offerings don’t provide.

Integrating the Cloud as a Tier

At Quantum, we enable customers to combine the benefits of the cloud with on-premise storage to create an optimal mix of performance, access, scale, and efficiency. Rather than treat the cloud as a passive repository or an answer to all needs, we integrate the cloud as an active tier in a hybrid storage infrastructure. By combining the cloud with high-performance primary storage and low-cost secondary storage on premise, customers are able to improve workflow while unlocking a set of new off-site capabilities.

An Application-centric Approach

Our approach is to place data in the right location at the right time, guided by the customer’s application. We utilize an intelligent data management layer that aligns technology capabilities with specific workflow requirements without disrupting current applications. This policy-based software layer intelligently moves data between tiers, including the cloud, while presenting a consolidated namespace for simple application integration.

Customers can continue to use their existing tools, and the underlying storage platform will intelligently manage the movement of data, whether on premise or off site. This maximizes overall performance and efficiency, while adapting to the customer’s workflows.

Q-Cloud Archive for StorNext Workflow

Demanding workflows are unique in that the data is invaluable and difficult to recreate, large files must be shared and processed, total capacity requirements strain traditional storage and network resources, and all data must be preserved for future reference.

Q-Cloud Archive incorporates the power of the public cloud as an off-site tier, within a Quantum StorNext® 5 workflow environment.

Learn more

Backup & DR in the Cloud with Q-Cloud Protect

Backup and disaster recovery are great applications for the cloud. Quantum’s Q-Cloud Protect services are hybrid solutions that integrate easily into your existing backup and archive process without changes to your current applications or processes.

Q-Cloud Protect is a cloud service using an on-premise Quantum DXi® deduplication appliance that securely replicates on-site data to the cloud for off-site DR, for pennies per GB per month.

Learn more

Content Workflow in Your Cloud

To meet the challenges of geographically distributed workgroups, quicker deadlines, and a greater number of ingest and delivery options, media production companies are evaluating adding cloud capabilities to their workflows to improve productivity and drive efficiency.

Media workflows built on StorNext can add cloud capabilities to simplify collaboration across dispersed production teams, and to streamline content distribution from a centralized, cloud-based platform.

Learn more