云中托管归档

在云端归档内容具有前所未有的可行性或简便性

对于存储而言,数据保留一直都是一项基本的工作。归档使企业能够满足相关法规要求,维护文件的安全副本,或者后续重新使用内容,从而减少主存储的负担,释放资源来从事更紧迫的工作。

随着云服务的兴起,使无需初始资本投入、定期软硬件更新以及与基于硬件的归档系统相关的运营支出即可进行数据归档成为可能。 不过,利用云进行归档可能并非像所描述的那样是一件轻而易举的事。因为公共云服务所使用的基本数据管理技术,IT 机构可能需要购买额外的软件、安装云网关,甚至自行编写代码来进行文件传输。如果文件被有效组织、管理以供检索,情形会怎样? 如果使用其青睐的应用程序的知识工作人员能够在需要时充分利用云优势,情形会怎样? 缺乏适当的云归档,IT 专业人员可能面临着接踵而至的一个个难题。

工作流集成 Q-Cloud Archive

昆腾不仅重视存储内容,还支持依赖高性能存储的高效工作流。 这就是我们开发能够将云整合进工作流而非一个单独的流程的归档系统的原因所在。 昆腾的 StorNext® 环境能够根据规则和使用模式将文件移动或复制到所需的位置。 StorNext Q-Cloud™ Archive 使企业能够充分利用云所具有的灵活性和 CAPEX 节省优势,省却了集成或人工文件操作所带来的困难。

用户可直接访问内容归档

借助 Q-Cloud Archive,云成为您存储环境的一部分。StorNext 可根据策略管理内容在不同系统间的移动。对于可能需要查找文件的的 IT 和用户,云中的文件保持始终可见。即使文件被从本地存储移走以释放空间,StorNext 也会保留一个指向文件去向的“存根”。

安全与可靠性

由于 Q-Cloud Archive 被集成到 StorNext 环境,企业拥有一款灵活的工具来根据需要快速响应需求,以实现可靠的移动存储。因为是基于业界最广泛使用的公共云服务构建而成,它包含所有固有的数据弹性以及针对系统的内在文件保护。


相关产品:



要了解有关 StorNext 和 Q-Cloud Archive 能够如何帮助您应对归档挑战的详细信息,请即刻与昆腾联系。

经实践验证的出色解决方案,可为严苛的数据工作流实现简便、灵活的按需云存储

电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

Managed Archive in the Cloud

Content Archives in the Cloud Have Never Been More Accessible or Simple

The preservation of data has been an essential business practice for much of the history of storage. Archives allow companies to satisfy regulatory requirements, maintain safety copies of files, or remonetize content later, all while reducing the burden on primary storage and freeing resources for current workloads.

With the advent of cloud services, it became possible to archive data, without the initial capital expenditure, periodic software and hardware refresh, and operational overhead associated with in-house hardware-based archive systems. But utilizing the cloud for archive may not always be as easy as it’s described. Because of the underlying data management technology used in public cloud services, IT organizations may need to purchase additional software, install hardware cloud gateways, or even write their own code to transfer files. How are files organized and managed for retrieval? How can knowledge workers using their preferred applications utilize the cloud when needed? Without the right cloud archive, IT professionals may be trading one set of headaches for another.

Workflow-integrated Q-Cloud Archive

At Quantum, we focus on not only storing content, but also enabling efficient workflows that rely on high-performance storage. That’s why we developed a cloud archive system that integrates the cloud into workflows, rather than acting as a separate process. Quantum’s StorNext® environment is designed to move or copy files to where they’re needed, based on business rules and usage patterns. StorNext Q-Cloud™ Archive enables companies to leverage the flexibility and CAPEX savings of the cloud without the difficulty of building the integration themselves or manual file operations.

Content Archives Directly Accessible to Users

With Q-Cloud Archive, the cloud becomes part of your storage environment. StorNext manages the movement of content among the various systems according to policies. Files in the cloud remain visible to IT and to users who might be looking for them. Even if the files have been removed from local storage to reclaim space, StorNext maintains a stub that points to the file wherever it is.

Security and Reliability

Because Q-Cloud Archive is integrated into the StorNext environment, companies have a flexible tool at their disposal whenever they need to respond quickly to demands for reliable off-site storage. And because it’s built on the industry’s most widely used public cloud services, it includes all the built-in data resiliency and file protections inherent to those systems.


Related Products:



To learn more about how StorNext and Q-Cloud Archive can help solve your cloud archive challenges, contact Quantum today.

Proven Solutions for Simple, Flexible, On-demand Cloud Storage for Demanding Data Workflows

PHONE 800-677-6268 | EMAIL SCALEOUTSTORAGE@QUANTUM.COM

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268