数据增长

任务成功所需要的数据量在迅速增长,这种趋势看不到尽头。借助由 StorNext 支持的昆腾多层存储解决方案,可实现跨存储层(包括 C2S 云)自动数据管理和数据保护,既节省时间又能控制成本且不会影响性能。

了解关于 StorNext 的更多信息

数据增长
安全

可访问性

当情报人员需要访问内容时,他们不能将时间浪费在搜索文件上 — 因为时间至关重要。StorNext 文件系统可确保授权用户透明地访问数据 — 无论数据是位于 C2S 云还是本地磁盘 — 从单一命名空间,确保对所有授权内容简便、快速的可访问性。

安全

安全是情报机构的第一要务。StorNext 集成不会影响 C2S 安全,并且不会引入任何与安全相关的额外管理任务,因为云安全和用户身份验证是通过机构的 C2S 账户进行管理。

安全
存储服务

存储服务

C2S 提供多种存储服务,以支持不同的数据使用要求。StorNext 中的 FlexTier™ 功能可提供与 C2S 存储服务的无缝、自动集成 — 包括 S3 和 Glacier — 无需设置其他硬件、无需编程也无需人工流程。

了解关于 FlexTier 的更多信息

支持情报成功

更长期保留更多数据

更长期保留更多数据

凭借 StorNext 以及多层存储的经济性,情报团队能够利用相同的预算存储更多的数据。

既节省时间又节约资金

既节省时间又节约资金

自动的基于策略的数据分层和数据保护可确保数据在需要的时候在正确的时间位于正确的位置,并且始终得到保护和访问,无需备份软件。

平衡性能和成本

平衡性能和成本

跨多种存储技术最快的流文件系统和智能数据分层 — 包括 SSD、磁盘、对象、云和磁带 — 意味着您可以独立地调整性能和容量。

共享访问

共享访问

情报是一项团队工作。StorNext 为授权团队成员提供对共享文件的访问,并且能够同时对相同文件进行操作,以支持更大的协作。

混合云存储

混合云存储:联邦机构考虑向云端迁移

如今,对于能够满足您的机构存储需求的适用云技术进行清晰评估能够揭示利弊。根据您所采用的云类型,您可以尽享一系列即时和长期的优势。eBook 详细概述了最能满足联邦机构独特需求的可用云选项。

下载 eBook

Data Growth

The volume of data required for mission success is growing at a torrid pace, with no end in sight. Quantum’s multi-tier storage solutions, powered by StorNext, automate data management and data protection across storage tiers, including C2S cloud, saving time and controlling costs without compromising performance.

Read more about StorNext

Data Growth
Security

Accessibility

When intelligence personnel need access to content they can’t waste time searching for files – time is of the essence. The StorNext file system keeps data transparently accessible to authorized users–whether it’s in the C2S cloud or on local disk–from a single namespace, ensuring easy, fast accessibility to all authorized content.

Security

Security is paramount for intelligence agencies. StorNext integration does not disrupt the C2S security, nor introduce any additional security-related management tasks, as cloud security and user authentication are managed by the agencies' C2S account.

Security
Storage Services

Storage Services

C2S provides a variety of storage services to support different data use requirements. The FlexTier™ feature in StorNext provides seamless, automated integration to C2S storage services – including S3 and Glacier – requiring no additional hardware to set up, no programming, and no manual processes.

Learn more about FlexTier

Enabling Intelligence Success

Retain More Data Longery

Retain More Data Longer

With StorNext, and the economics of multi-tier storage, intelligence teams can store more data within the same budget.

Save Time and Money

Save Time and Money

Automated, policy-based data tiering and data protection ensure the data is in the right place at the right time when needed, and remains protected and accessible without the need for backup software.

Balance Performance and Cost

Balance Performance and Cost

The fastest streaming file system and intelligent data tiering across storage technologies – including SSD, disk, object, cloud, and tape—means you can tune performance and capacity independently.

Shared Access

Shared Access

Intelligence is a team sport. StorNext provides authorized team members access to shared files, and can even work concurrently on the same files, enabling greater collaboration.

Hybrid Cloud Storage

Hybrid Cloud Storage: Federal Agency Considerations For Moving To The Cloud

Today, a clear-eyed assessment of applying cloud technology to meet your agency’s storage needs reveals that there are both pros and cons. Depending on the type of cloud model you adopt, there are a number of immediate and long-term benefits that you could enjoy. This eBook outlines in detail the cloud options available to best meet the unique requirements of federal agencies.

Download the eBook

Contact One of Our Storage Experts