Scalar i6 磁带库

高效、智能、
企业级

Scalar® i6 磁带库可提供在 LTO 自动化方面最高的存储密度,标准 19 英寸机架容量可扩展至最高 12PB,提供单一机架最低的每 GB 成本。集成的 iLayer™ 功能(例如,基于策略的数据完整性检测、自动库内保存、深度系统监控与报告)可确保重要内容在需要的时候始终可用,从而使 Scalar i6 成为严苛工作流的最佳选择。作为 LTO 自动化市场的份额领先者,Scalar 具有出色的可靠性。

下载产品简介

Scalar i6 虚拟演示

Scalar i6 简介

Scalar i6 是一款专为企业数据中心和世界上最严苛的工作流而设计的智能磁带库。经实践验证,嵌入式 iLayer 软件可显著减少管理时间,确保系统正常高效运转。借助其全新的充满现代感的用户界面,可进一步实现管理任务自动化和简化,节省用户宝贵的时间。凭借单一 19 英寸机架可最高扩展至 12PB 容量(4.8PB 未压缩)的出色性能,Scalar i6 是保留重要的富媒体内容、视频监控素材以及非结构化数据归档的理想之选。其所具有的高效功能(例如,最佳的存储密度和 80 PLUS® 认证的电源)可显著减少数据中心的空间占用 — 最大限度减少长期存储、供电和冷却成本。

在时间、空间、供电和冷却需求方面,Scalar i6 是市场上最高效的磁带库。更新的 iLayer 管理软件可实现任务(例如,报告生成与分发)自动化,并且能够利用 RESTful Web 服务轻松定制,从而最大限度减少磁带库管理时间。凭借市场中最高的机架密度 — 单一 19 英寸机架可提供高达 12PB 的容量(4.8PB 未压缩)— Scalar i6 能够减少您的数据中心的空间占用,而 80 PLUS 认证电源则最大限度降低了供电和冷却需求,节省了运营支出。

Scalar i6 拥有全面的高可用性功能,可确保系统始终保持可操作性和可访问性。冗余电源和路径故障转移(针对机械臂控制和数据路径)提供了企业系统所需的容错。此外,iLayer 软件内置的智能特性提供了更高级别的可用性,具有一系列高级功能,例如,环境和电源监控、前瞻性诊断以及磁带机交叉表报告等,可识别趋势并在故障发生前及时通知用户潜在问题 — 实现对磁带库系统的前瞻性控制,确保系统正常高效运转。

Scalar i6 提供的智能特性确保了所存储的供长期保留的数据能够以可读取的状态被安全保存。扩展数据生命周期管理 (EDLM) 运行基于策略的完整性检查以确保磁带中存储的数据始终可读。与智能数据管理应用程序(例如,昆腾的 StorNext®)配合使用,可疑磁带中的内容能够被自动迁移至新磁带,从而使数据完整性保持在用户定义策略所设置的级别。Active Vault 提供了受保护的自动库内保存,以实现长期存储,以仅相当于其他存储解决方案很少部分的成本,确保客户数据中心的安全。EDLM 能够在 Active Vault 分区运行,从而确保被存储的内容在需要时始终可用。其他安全特性(例如,AES 256 位加密)以及即设即忘的磁带库控制密钥管理和磁带移除通知,均可确保重要内容得到有效保护,防止未经授权的访问。

Scalar i6 采用模块化设计,简化了通过添加存储扩展槽满足容量增长需求以及添加磁带机实现更大性能。每个 6U 模块支持最多三个全高 LTO 磁带机和 100 个存储槽,每模块的存储容量可高达 1.5PB。按需扩容 (CoD) 扩展槽许可以 25 个槽位为增量,提供更小的粒度,以按需付费的方式更好地管理您的存储成本,基于 LTO-7 压缩容量,容量可从 750TB 扩展至 12PB。用户还可以通过使用具有可选的 Active Vault 功能的无许可扩展槽来节省成本,实现安全的库内保存。

  1CM(a) 1CM 和 1EM(b) 1CM 和 2EM 1CM 和 3EM 1CM 和 4EM 1CM 和 5EM 1CM 和 6EM 1CM 和 7EM
最大槽位数 100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800
最大磁带机数 3 6 9 12 15 18 21 24
最大容量(c) 1.5PB 3.0PB 4.5PB 6.0PB 7.5PB 9.0PB 10.5PB 12.0PB
机架外观 6U 12U 18U 24U 30U 36U 42U 48U
冗余 2N 电源(d) 可选
EDLM 可选
Active Vault 可选
磁带机类型 LTO-7 和 LTO-6 全高磁带机
磁带机/磁带库控制接口 8Gb 光纤通道
磁带库管理界面 2x 1GbE
  1. CM:控制模块;包括磁带库控制器和带触摸屏的本地用户界面
  2. EM:扩展模块;包括更多的磁带盒存储槽位和磁带机安装位置
  3. 最大容量基于 LTO-7 压缩容量
  4. 所有电源均为 80 PLUS 认证,以确保高效,只需要最低的供电和冷却要求

浏览我们的 Scalar 磁带库产品组合

  • Scalar i6000

    Scalar i6000

    专为需要最高级别可扩展性、性能和安全性的企业客户而设计,以满足最严苛的归档和长期合规要求。

    可扩展至 180PB了解更多信息
    Scalar i6000 tape library
  • Scalar i6

    Scalar i6

    专为需要通过单一 19 英寸机架实现最高存储密度和效率的企业客户而设计

    可扩展至 12PB
    Scalar i6
  • Scalar i3

    Scalar i3

    具备出色的易用性、效率和可扩展性

    可扩展至 3PB了解更多信息
    Scalar i40 and i80 tape libraries
  • 其他模式

    其他模式

    昆腾为需要 Scalar 磁带库的客户推出过一系列前代产品,其中包括 Scalar i500 可扩展中端磁带库、Scalar i40 和 Scalar i80入门级磁带库。

    了解更多关于Scalar i500

    了解更多关于Scalar i40 & i80
    Quantum tape library

* 对于 LTO-7 假设 2.5:1 压缩比

Scalar i6 Tape Library

Efficient. Intelligent.
Enterprise Scale.

The Scalar® i6 tape library delivers the highest storage density in LTO automation, scaling up to 12PB in a standard 19-inch rack, providing the lowest cost per GB within a single rack. Integrated iLayer™ features like policy-based data integrity checking, automated in-library vaulting, and in-depth system monitoring and reporting ensure valuable content is available when needed, making Scalar i6 the best choice for demanding workflows. And it’s a Scalar, the market share leader in LTO automation, so you know it’s reliable.

Download the datasheet

Scalar i6 Virtual Tour

What is Scalar i6?

Scalar i6 is an intelligent tape library designed for enterprise data centers and the world’s most demanding workflows. The embedded iLayer software is proven to reduce management time and improve system uptime. And with its fully refreshed, modern intuitive user interface, administrative tasks are further automated and simplified, saving valuable user time. With scaling capacity up to 12PB within a single 19-inch rack (4.8PB uncompressed), Scalar i6 is ideally suited for retaining valuable rich media content, video surveillance footage, and unstructured data archives. And its highly efficient features, like the best storage density and 80 PLUS®-certified power supplies, reduce your data center footprint—minimizing long-term storage, power, and cooling costs.

Scalar i6 is the most efficient tape library on the market when it comes to time, space, power, and cooling needs. The refreshed iLayer management software automates tasks such as report generation and distribution, and can be easily customized using RESTful web services, minimizing library management time. With the highest rack density in the market—providing up to 12PB in a single 19-inch rack (4.8PB uncompressed)—Scalar i6 reduces your data center footprint while the 80 PLUS-certified power supplies minimize power and cooling needs, saving on ongoing operating expenses.

Scalar i6 has a comprehensive set of high-availability features to ensure the system remains operational and accessible. Redundant power supplies and path fail over (for both robotic control and data path) provide the fault tolerance needed in an enterprise system. Additionally, intelligence built into the iLayer software provides a higher level of availability as advanced features like environmental and power monitoring, proactive diagnostics, and media-drive cross-tab reporting, identify trends and notify users of potential issues before faults occur—enabling proactive control of the library system to ensure maximum uptime.

Intelligent features available in Scalar i6 ensure that data stored for long-term retention remains both secure and preserved in a readable state. Extended Data Life Management (EDLM) runs policy-based integrity checks to ensure the data stored on tape remains readable. When coupled with intelligent data management applications, like Quantum’s StorNext®, content on suspect tapes can migrate automatically to a new tape, retaining data integrity levels set by the user-defined policies. Active Vault provides protected, automated, in-library vaulting for long-term storage in the security of a customer’s data center at a fraction of the cost of other vaulting solutions. And the EDLM feature can operate in the Active Vault partition, ensuring vaulted content remains available when needed. Additional security features like AES 256-bit encryption, with set-and-forget library-controlled key management, and media removal notifications, ensure valuable content is protected from unauthorized access.

Scalar i6 has a modular design that simplifies adding storage slots for capacity growth and drives for greater performance. Each 6U module supports up to three full-height LTO tape drives and 100 storage slots, for up to 1.5PB of storage per module. Capacity-on-Demand (CoD) slot licensing in 25-slot increments, provides small granularity to better manage your storage costs in a pay-as-you-grow approach, with capacity scaling from 750TB up to 12PB based on LTO-7 compressed capacity. Users can also save costs by using unlicensed slots with the optional Active Vault feature for secure in-library vaulting.

  1CM(a) 1CM & 1EM(b) 1CM & 2EMs 1CM & 3EMS 1CM & 4EMS 1CM & 5EMS 1CM & 6EMS 1CM & 7EMS
Max Slots 100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800
Max Drives 3 6 9 12 15 18 21 24
Max Capacity(c) 1.5PB 3.0PB 4.5PB 6.0PB 7.5PB 9.0PB 10.5PB 12.0PB
Form Factor 6U 12U 18U 24U 30U 36U 42U 48U
Redundant 2N Power(d) Optional
EDLM Optional
Active Vault Optional
Drive Types LTO-7 & LTO-6 full-height tape drives
Tape Drive/ Library Control Interface 8Gb Fibre Channel
Library Management Interface 2x 1GbE
  1. CM: control module; includes library controller and local user interface with touch screen
  2. EM: expansion module; includes additional cartridge storage slots and tape drive mounting locations
  3. Max Capacity is based on LTO-7 compressed capacity
  4. All power supplies are 80 PLUS-certified for high-efficiency, requiring minimum power and cooling

Browse our Scalar Tape Library Portfolio

  • Scalar i6000

    Scalar i6000

    Designed for enterprise customers needing the highest level of scale, performance, availability and security to meet the most demanding archive and long-term compliance requirements.

    Scales up to 180PBLearn More
    Scalar i6000 tape library
  • Scalar i6

    Scalar i6

    Designed for enterprise customers needing the highest storage density and efficiency within a single 19” rack.

    Scales up to 12PB
    Scalar i6
  • Scalar i3

    Scalar i3

    Designed for ease of use, efficiency and scalability.

    Scales up to 3PBLearn More
    Scalar i3
  • Other Models

    Other Models

    Quantum has previous generation Scalar tape products available for customers interested in staying with these models. The Scalar i500 scalable midrange library and the Scalar i40 and Scalar i80 entry-level libraries.

    Learn more about the Scalar i500

    Learn more about the Scalar i40 & i80
    Quantum tape library

* Assumes 2.5:1 compression for LTO-7.