StorNext 6 | 昆腾

横向扩展并行文件系统

高性能

共享、高性能、高度可扩展的 文件系统

共享存储

内置数据管理以优化客户端性能和审核

轻松访问

SAN(FC、IB)和 NAS(IP、CIFS、NFS)连接的最佳组合,以提供优化的性能和轻松访问

高级数据管理

存储归档

针对多层存储广泛的策略驱动型管理功能,包括闪存、磁带、对象存储、低成本磁盘和云

智能分层

智能而高效的分层,可优化性能和实现容量最大化

策略

利用业务和工作流驱动型数据管理策略,可实现增强的数据保护与协作,最大限度对全球访问和数据移动进行控制 — 从整个设施到单一子目录

借助 FlexSync™,实现快速、自动的文件复制

通过 FlexSync,用户拥有快捷、灵活和简便的方法,可实现多个 StorNext 系统之间的数据自动同步,从而增强数据保护与协作。

全面的解决方案

StorNext 旨在解决共享访问大量数据以进行战略分析所面临的棘手难题。现在,昆腾被公认为面向大型数据密集型应用环境的横向存储技术的领导者,通过不断发展,我们已经在这一领域奠定优势地位。StorNext 6 将高性能和高级数据管理完美融合,为广泛的数据类型和用例提供经济高效的可扩展性和访问,包括媒体制作、基因组研究、视频监控、地理空间成像、VR 内容等。

全面的解决方案
灵活

灵活

StorNext 6 使企业能够根据业务需要设计自己的存储环境 — 全闪存、磁带、云以及其他存储层。StorNext 平台消除了重新创建数据管理基础设施来适应不断变化的存储态势的需求,使企业能够最大限度发挥其存储投资的价值。灵活性意味着数据始终以正确的成本在正确的时间存在于正确的位置。

高效

通过简化数据移动、访问、共享和保护 — 无论数据位于何处,StorNext 6 可增强效率并降低与复杂数据管理相关的成本。StorNext 6 可提供这些功能同时显著优化性能,因此,每位用户都能从无缝、全球多层存储环境获益而无需改变其工作方式。

高效
开放

开放

StorNext 为企业提供经济高效的存储,支持用户通过自己选择的应用程序灵活而高效地直接访问数据。

StorNext 可创建一个能够实现其他任何存储系统难以企及的目标的存储环境 — 同时为大型数据驱动型应用环境提供高级数据管理。

借助 FlexSpace™ 实现共享归档管理

FlexSpace 支持多种 StorNext 实例 — 位于世界任何地方 — 共享单一归档目标。在地理位置分散的设施中工作的用户可以创建并自动将内容存储到归档,并可从归档浏览和提取内容。FlexSpace 提供根据策略完全自动的文件移动,因而能够通过异地存储提高效率和增强数据保护。凭借这种能力,可支持公共云(利用 StorNext FlexTier™ 通过 S3 协议)和基于 Lattus™ 对象存储或一个 FlexTier 目标(例如,Webscale、Scality 或 Cleversafe)的私有云存储。

共享归档管理

产品用例

基因组研究

生命科学工作流会使存储基础设施面临巨大压力。分布式的生物信息学团队需要高速访问 NGS 数据,而成像科学家要对 PACS DICOM 数据进行复杂的分析。所有科研人员共同需要的是数据要可用于长期研究 — 通常几十年。幸运的是,有一种不同的存储方法能够加速发现。了解昆腾的分层存储和对象存储能够如何帮助科学家将基因组学、生物信息学和医学影像数据转变为知识。

基因组学研究用例
4K 视频后期制作

4K 视频后期制作

无论您是要为电影、电视广告、企业传播还是要为沉浸式 VR 体验创建内容,4K 正迅速成为一种主导采集格式。StorNext 经过独特设计,可顺利从 HD 级系统扩展至至少 4K 级。通过高效的纯存储横向扩展型号,StorNext 用户可享受到经济高效的可扩展性、优化的性能和共享访问。高清视频也为内容归档带来更大压力。StorNext 端到端分层存储是一种节省针对更大文件的成本的理想方法。StorNext 可自动将这些文件移至成本更低的存储系统,具备完全的可访问性和可见性。

视频监控

摄像头数量、保留要求以及分析工具的增加会导致需要存储的数据越来越多。为了控制成本,存储基础设施必须利用多种技术,例如,磁盘、磁带和云。昆腾视频监控存储包括可在正确的时间自动和透明地将数据移至最适合的存储层的智能软件,从而提供高性能和最低总拥有成本。

视频监控用例

联系我们的一位昆腾 StorNext 专家

StorNext 6 | Quantum

Scale-out Parallel File System

high-performance

Shared, high-performance, highly scalable file system

shared storage

Built-in data management to optimize client performance and auditing

ease of access

The best combination of connectivity from SAN (FC and IB) and NAS (IP, CIFS, and NFS) to deliver optimized performance and ease of access

Advanced Data Management

storage archives

Extensive policy-driven management capabilities for multi-tier storage including flash, tape, object storage, low-cost disk, and cloud

intelligent tiering

Intelligent and efficient tiering for optimizing performance and maximizing capacity

policies

Business- and workflow-driven data management policies for enhanced data protection and collaboration, enabling maximum control of global access and data movement from an entire facility down to a single subdirectory

Fast, Automated File Replication with FlexSync™

With FlexSync, users have a fast, flexible and simple way to automate the synchronization of data between multiple StorNext systems for greater data protection and collaboration.

Comprehensive Solution

StorNext was created to solve the daunting problem of sharing access to massive data sets for strategic analysis. Now recognized as a leader in scale-out storage for large, data-intensive workloads, we have built on that pedigree through continuous development. StorNext 6 delivers the unique combination of high performance and advanced data management, providing cost-effective scalability and access for a wide variety of workloads and use cases, including media production, genomics research, video surveillance, geospatial imaging, VR content, and more.

Comprehensive Solution
Flexible

Flexible

StorNext 6 empowers companies to architect their storage environment based on the needs of their business—all-flash, tape, cloud, and other storage tiers. The StorNext platform eliminates the need to recreate the data management infrastructure to take advantage of an ever-changing landscape of storage offerings, allowing companies to maximize their storage investments. This flexibility means that data is always available in the right place at the right time and at the right cost.

Efficient

StorNext 6 enhances efficiency and lowers the costs associated with complex data management by simplifying the movement, access, sharing, and protection of data— regardless of location. StorNext 6 delivers these capabilities while optimizing performance at scale, so every user benefits from a seamless, global, multi-tier storage environment without changing the way they work.

Efficient
Open

Open

StorNext provides companies with cost-effective storage that supports flexible and efficient user access to data directly with their chosen applications.

StorNext creates a storage environment that achieves the unattainable goal of every other storage system—simultaneously providing high performance and advanced data management for large, data-driven workloads.

Shared Archive Management with FlexSpace™

FlexSpace allows multiple instances of StorNext—located anywhere in the world—to share a single archive target. Users working at geographically distributed sites can create and automatically store content to the archive as well as browse and pull content from it. FlexSpace provides fully automated movement of files according to policies, thereby increasing efficiency and enhancing data protection through off-site storage. This capability supports both public cloud (via S3 protocol with StorNext FlexTier™) and private cloud storage based on Lattus™ object storage or a FlexTier target, such as Webscale, Scality, or Cleversafe.

Shared Archive Management

Product Use Cases

Genomics Research

Life sciences workflows put a lot of strain on storage infrastructure. Distributed bioinformatics teams need high-speed access to NGS data while imaging scientists are doing complex analysis on PACS DICOM data. And all of it needs to be kept available for long-term study—often for decades. Fortunately, there is a different approach to storage that can accelerate discovery. Learn how tiered storage and object storage from Quantum can help scientists turn genomics, bioinformatics, and medical imaging data into knowledge.

genomics research use case
4K video post production

4K Video Post-Production

Whether you’re creating content for feature films, television advertising, corporate communications, or immersive VR experiences, 4K is fast becoming the dominant acquisition format. StorNext is uniquely designed to scale smoothly from HD-level systems to 4K and beyond. StorNext users enjoy cost-effective scalability, optimized performance, and shared access through an efficient storage-only, scale-out model. High-resolution video also puts added pressure on content archives. StorNext end-to-end tiered storage is an ideal way to save money on larger files. StorNext automatically moves them to lower cost storage systems with full access and visibility.

Video Surveillance

The combination of camera counts, retention requirements, and an increase in analytic tools results in more and more data being stored. In order to contain costs, the storage infrastructure must take advantage of multiple technologies like disk, tape, and the cloud. Quantum video surveillance storage includes intelligent software that automatically and transparently moves data to the most appropriate tier of storage at the right time, providing a powerful combination of high performance and lowest total cost of ownership.

video surveillance use case

Contact One of Our Quantum StorNext Experts