借助昆腾和 Veeam 解决方案最大限度提升虚拟化环境的性能和可用性

许多公司在其现代化的数据中心基于虚拟基础设施来运行业务关键数据,同时尝试保护数据和控制不断增长的存储与备份软件成本。

各种规模的组织面临着不同的技术挑战,这迫使它们必须重新构想存储和保护其虚拟数据的方式:

  • 在主数据中心以及远程分支机构、工作组和其他位置保护数据
  • 最大限度避免重要服务器停机
  • 在发生故障时提供快速的 VM 恢复
  • 利用有限的备份时间窗和网络资源高效地支持和保护不断增长的数据

利用有限的备份时间窗和网络资源高效地支持和保护不断增长的数据。

昆腾和 VEEAM 解决方案

人们访问数据的方式在不断变化,访问模式和虚拟工作负荷变得越来越不可预测。昆腾独特的混合存储模式提供了实时智能数据分层,通过将“热”数据集移至闪存以最大化 IOP 可最大限度确保这些不可预测的工作负荷的性能。在成本更低的磁盘中保持数据集均衡以实现性能和成本之间的最佳平衡。

Veeam Backup and Replication 与昆腾 DXi® 系列重复数据删除设备相结合,提供了一种简便而强大的 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 环境保护方法。

Veeam 为当今的现代化数据中心提供尖端技术。Veeam Backup and Replication™ 为所有应用和数据提供少于 15 分钟的恢复时间和恢复点目标 (RTPO™),使用户能够满足 Tier-1 应用所要求的最严苛的恢复时间和恢复点目标,从而帮助客户通过最大限度降低风险,减少停机和轻松适应业务变化,来充分发挥虚拟化和融合基础设施的潜能。

昆腾 DXi 备份设备能够以强大而高效的方式帮助客户保护其数据。所有 DXi 设备均使用昆腾获得专利的可变长度重复数据删除技术和 StorNext® 高性能文件系统将所需的磁盘存储减少 90% 甚至更高,与 Veeam Availability Suite 配合使用,可帮助客户实现最短的备份时间窗和即时 VM 恢复。

DXi 设备还提供跨所有站点向云端、昆腾 Scalar® 磁带库简便而高效的数据复制,为灾难恢复应用提供可靠的异地存储,同时显著减少复制所使用的网络带宽,仅通过网络移动经过重复数据删除的数据块。虚拟重复数据删除设备可用于帮助客户实现 100% 的虚拟备份解决方案。

对于需要将数据存储数月甚至数年以满足合规和长期保留要求的公司,昆腾 Scalar 磁带库是最可靠且经济高效的复制和长期数据保护解决方案,能够以最低的 TCO 实现更出色的数据保留和存储。通过随磁带库提供的扩展数据生命周期管理 (EDLM) 软件可对数据完整性进行前瞻性的检测,从而轻松地按需购买容量来进行扩展,在磁带上存储高达 75PB 以上的数据。

为什么选择昆腾和 VEEAM

凭借诸多业界第一,Veeam 赢得了许多虚拟化领域的最高奖项和赞誉,例如,即时虚拟机恢复(Instant VM Recovery)、确定备份恢复验证 (SureBackup Recovery Verification)以及通用应用项恢复 (Universal Application-Item Recovery)。

昆腾则拥有屡获殊荣的技术以及在备份、恢复和归档领域 30 多年的专业知识。该公司是行业的全球领导者,并且在不断发展以满足客户的需求。

业务优势

  • 与传统备份设备相比,显著降低备份应用成本
  • 减少备份时间窗,提高生产 VM 的利用率
  • 通过利用专为虚拟环境而打造的技术,显著提升针对 Tier-1 应用的恢复时间和恢复点目标 (RTPO)
  • 利用具有智能存储分层的昆腾混合存储实现性能与成本之间的最佳平衡
  • 在向异地或云端复制时最大限度减少网络带宽的使用
  • 对于选择 DXi V 系列虚拟重复数据删除设备的用户,向 100% 基于软件的数据保护解决方案过渡

经实践验证适用于
Veeam 的昆腾解决方案

要在线了解更多信息
电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案请求更多的信息联系我们

Maximize Performance and Availability for Virtualized Environments with Quantum and Veeam

In the modern data center, many companies run business-critical data on a virtual infrastructure while trying to protect their data and control their ever-increasing storage and backup software costs.

Organizations of all sizes face a variety of technical challenges that are forcing them to rethink how they approach storing and protecting their virtual data:

  • Protecting data in primary data centers as well as in remote offices, workgroups,and other locations
  • Minimizing critical server downtime
  • Providing fast VM recovery following an outage
  • Supporting and protecting a growing amount of data efficiently using limited backup windows and network resources

All these challenges are forcing enterprises to rethink how they approach storing and protecting their virtual data.


The way that people access data is changing, with access patterns and virtual workloads becoming less predictable. Quantum’s unique hybrid storage arrays provide real-time intelligent data tiering to maximize performance of these unpredictable workloads by moving ‘hot’ data sets to flash in order to maximize IOPs. The balance of the data sets is kept on lower-cost spinning disks to achieve the optimal balance between performance and cost.

Veeam® Backup and Replication and Quantum DXi®-Series deduplication appliances offer an easy, powerful way to protect VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V environments.

Veeam provides cutting-edge technology for today’s modern data centers. Veeam Backup and Replication™ delivers recovery time and point objectives (RTPO™) of <15 minutes for all applications and data allows users to meet the most stringent recovery time and point objective (RTPO) required for Tier-1 applications, thus helping customers realize the full potential of virtualization and the converged infrastructure by minimizing risk, decreasing downtime, and easily adapting to business changes.

Quantum DXi backup appliances help customers protect their data in a powerful and efficient way. All DXi appliances use Quantum’s patented variable-length deduplication technology and the StorNext® high-performance file system to reduce required disk storage by 90% or more while helping customers achieve the shortest backup windows and instant VM recovery when used with Veeam Availability Suite.

DXi appliances also provide easy and effective data replication across sites, to the cloud, or to Quantum Scalar® tape libraries, providing secure off-site storage for Disaster Recovery scenarios while dramatically reducing network bandwidth used for replication, as only deduplicated blocks of data are moved through the network. Virtual deduplication appliances are available to help customers achieve a 100% virtual backup solution.

For companies with a need to store data for months or years for compliance or long-term retention, the Quantum Scalar libraries are the most reliable and cost-effective solutions for replicating and protecting data long term, enabling greater data retention and storage at the lowest TCO. Customers can easily buy Capacity-on-Demand that scales to store 75PBs+ of data on tapes proactively checked for integrity by the Extended Data Life Management (EDLM) software that comes with the library.


Veeam has earned some of the highest awards and accolades in virtualization with industry firsts such as Instant VM Recovery, SureBackup Recovery Verification, and Universal Application-Item Recovery.

Quantum brings its own award-winning technology along with over 30 years of expertise in backup, recovery, and archive. The company is a global leader in the industry and continues to evolve to meet the needs of its customers.


  • Reduce backup application costs versus traditional backup applications
  • Reduce backup windows and improve utilization rates of production VMs
  • Dramatically improve recovery time and point objective (RTPO) for Tier-1 applications by leveraging technology built for virtual environments
  • Achieve the optimal balance between performance and cost using Quantum’s Hybrid Storage with intelligent storage tiering
  • Minimize network bandwidth usage when replicating across sites, or to the cloud
  • And for users that choose the DXi V-Series virtual deduplication appliances, transition to a 100% software-based data protection solution

Quantum Solutions are Proven
for Veeam

Request more information online

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268