借助昆腾 QXS 混合存储为 Lustre HPC 环境加速

利用对规模极大的数据的超快存储,减少获得洞察信息的时间

解决世界上最棘手的问题需要复杂且具有挑战性的分析。鉴于 HPC 应用领域的多样性,研究人员创建了计算模型来促进对我们的世界的理解和发现新的可能性。无论是流体力学、地理科学、石油和天然气、基因组学、气候模拟、情报还是网络取证 — 大量宝贵的数据被创建和处理。如今的 HPC 应用需要支持超快流性能的大规模并行处理和存储 — 无论是读取还是写入 — 以支持 HPC 工作流。

HPC 存储的主要要求:快速、灵活、可扩展、可访问

HPC 工作流离不开速度和可扩展性。HPC 应用涉及的计算分析非常重要 — 有时,这些项目甚至可以改变世界。HPC 存储需要以与环境中的其他部分无缝集成的方式提供出色的性能和可扩展性。HPC 存储需要随时随地根据需要提供对数据的访问,甚至在数据规模极大的情况下,依然如此。昆腾提供两款不同的针对 HPC 工作流的高性能存储解决方案: 随 Lustre® 部署的 StorNext® 横向扩展存储和 QXS 混合存储。本解决方案简介重点介绍面向 Lustre 环境的昆腾 QXS 混合存储。

面向 Lustre 的 HPC 存储:带自适应缓存的 QXS 混合存储

昆腾 QXS 混合存储提供严苛的 HPC 环境和 Lustre 文件系统所需要的高速存储。为了支持大规模并行读取,QXS 混合存储包含一种自适应缓存技术,以应对几十个独立的数据流,且不影响吞吐能力。自适应缓存是依靠可靠、高性能数据流的 HPC 应用的一个重要特性。

Lustre 文件系统 + QXS 混合存储 = 大规模和高性能

因为它支持高带宽和大规模工作负载,Lustre 文件系统是一个广泛用于高性能计算环境的开源文件系统。Lustre 架构包含对象存储服务器 (OSS)、元数据服务器 (MDS)、Lustre 客户端节点,所有这一切均通过高速网络相连。来自昆腾的 QXS 混合存储可以成为 HPC 解决方案的“基石”,完全冗余且针对性能而优化 — 确保任务关键型应用能够始终访问重要数据。Lustre 和昆腾 QXS 混合存储能够共同支持 HPC 建模、模拟和分析所需要的大规模数据和超快性能。

QXS 混合存储:完美适用于 HPC 和 Lustre 环境

昆腾 QXS 混合存储可提供极其出色的性能,甚至在 PB 级数据规模的情况下 — 读取速度 12GB/秒,写入速度 5.7GB/秒,200000 IOPS。借助兼容 NEBS 和 MIL-SPEC 的冗余架构,QXS 混合存储所具有的出色可靠性是严苛的 HPC 环境的理想之选。昆腾 QXS 混合存储 — 将速度、可扩展性和可靠性相结合 — 完美适用于 HPC 中开源 Lustre 部署。

要了解更多信息,请访问 http://www.quantum.com/cn/products/hybrid-storage/index.aspx

适用于 HPC 的
昆腾 QXS 混合存储

  • 超快的读写性能 12GB/秒读取,5.7GB/秒写入,高达 200000 IOPS
  • 极高的展能力、真正支持海量数据 借助无缝容量扩展
  • 通过主动-主动控制器 和冗余组件实现经实践 验证的 99.999% 可用性
  • 智能实时分层 以极低的成本和超快 的速度优化了性能
  • 符合 NEBS 和 MIL-SPEC 要求, 以实现可靠部署



关于 Lustre 文件系统

Lustre 开源文件系统是一个分布式并行 文件系统,专为大规模集群计算而设计。 Lustre 被用于许多大型 和复杂的计算环境。

关于昆腾的 QXS 混合存储

昆腾 QXS 混合存储是可提供 PC 工作 流所需的极大规模数据的高性能存储。 借助智能、实时分层,QXS 混合存储能够 以只相当于全闪存系统很少一部分的成本, 提供全闪存性能。它具有出色的可靠性以及 经实践验证的 99.999% 的可用性。

昆腾解决方案被证明适用于
HPC 和 Lustre 环境。

要在线了解更多信息
电话 8610-5829-9977 | 电子邮箱 CHINA.MARKETING@QUANTUM.COM
我需要类似解决方案 请求更多的信息 联系我们

Accelerate Lustre HPC Environments with Quantum QXS Hybrid Storage

Reduce Time to Insight with Blazing Fast Storage at Extreme Scale

Solving the world’s toughest problems requires complex and challenging analysis. Across the diverse fields in HPC, researchers create computational models to advance the understanding of our world and discover new possibilities. Whether in fluid mechanics, geosciences, oil and gas, genomics, climate modeling, intelligence, or network forensics—a vast amount of valuable data is being created and processed. Today’s HPC applications require massive parallel processing and storage that can support the ultra-high streaming performance—both writes and reads—that enable HPC workflows.

Key Requirements For HPC Storage: Fast, Flexible, Scalable, Accessible

HPC workflows demand speed and scale. The computational analysis involved in HPC applications is important—sometimes these projects are even changing the world. HPC storage needs to deliver extreme performance and massive scale in a way that integrates seamlessly into the rest of the environment. And the HPC storage needs to provide ready access to data, wherever and whenever it’s needed, even at extreme scale. Quantum offers two different high-performance storage solutions for HPC workflows: StorNext® scale-out storage and QXS hybrid storage deployed with Lustre®. This solution brief focuses on Quantum QXS hybrid storage for Lustre environments.

HPC Storage For Lustre: QXS Hybrid Storage with Adaptive Cache

Quantum QXS hybrid storage delivers the high-speed storage required by demanding HPC environments and the Lustre file system. To enable massively parallel reads, QXS hybrid storage includes an adaptive caching technology to accommodate dozens of independent streams of data without degrading throughput. Adaptive caching is a critical feature for HPC applications that depend upon reliable, high-performance data streaming.

Lustre File System + QXS Hybrid Storage = Massive Scale & Performance

The Lustre file system is an open-source file system widely used in high-performance computing environments because it enables high bandwidth and large-scale workloads. The Lustre architecture contains Object Storage Servers (OSS), Metadata Servers (MDS), and Lustre client nodes, all connected over a high-speed network. QXS hybrid storage from Quantum can be the cornerstone of an HPC solution that is fully redundant and optimized for performance—ensuring that mission-critical applications always have access to critical data. Together, Lustre and Quantum QXS hybrid storage enable the massive scale and blazing fast performance required for HPC modeling, simulation, and analysis.

QXS Hybrid Storage: A Perfect Fit For HPC and Lustre Environments

Quantum QXS hybrid storage delivers extreme performance, even at petascale—with 12GBs/sec for reads, 5.7GBs/sec for writes, and 200,000 IOPS. With a redundant architecture that is both NEBS and MIL-SPEC compliant, the ruggedized reliability of QXS hybrid storage is ideal for demanding HPC environments. Quantum QXS hybrid storage—with its combination of speed, scale, and reliability—is the perfect fit for open-source Lustre deployments in HPC.

Learn more at www.quantum.com/hybridstorage.

QUANTUM QXS HYBRID STORAGE
FOR HPC

  • Blazing fast read & write performance with 12GB/s read, 5.7GB/s write,and up to 200,000 IOPS
  • Built for scale. Petascale. With seamless capacity expansions
  • Proven 99.999% availability via active-active controllers and redundant components
  • Intelligent real-time tiering optimizes performance with the speed of flash at a fraction of the cost
  • NEBS and MIL-SPEC compliant for ruggedized deployments



About The Lustre File System

The Lustre open-source file system is a distributed parallel file system that is designed for large-scale cluster computing. Lustre is used in many large and complex computing environments.

About QXS Hybrid Storage from Quantum

Quantum QXS hybrid storage is highperformance storage that delivers the extreme scale needed in HPC workflows. With its intelligent, real-time tiering, QXS hybrid storage provides all-flash performance at a fraction of the cost of an all-flash system. And it’s designed for reliability, with proven 99.999% availability.

Quantum Solutions are Proven in HPC
and Lustre Environments.

Request more information online
PHONE 800-677-6268 | EMAIL INFO@QUANTUM.COM

I Need A Similar Solution

or Call us at 800-677-6268